Achievement 2 By @sirjust

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Task-: Basic Security in Steemit

Greetings everyone, am so happy to start my achievement 2, in this section I will discussing about the basic security in Steemit. You will definitely agree with me that in the world we're living today one needs to be security conscious, especially when it comes to online platforms because of the fraudulent activities associated with it. That's why I took out time to learn more on how to secure my keys, and I will love to share with you guys using question and answer formula.

Have you retrieved all your keys in Steemit?

Yes! I got all my keys immediately I signed up for Steemit so I quickly secured them
Do you know each of their Functions and Restrictions? Of course I do!

MASTER PASSWORD

The master password is a very important password which you receive after you sign up on Steemit. It will allow you to access every other keys, stop people from logging into your account and also help you to recover a lossed account, so you must keep it very safe.

POSTING KEY

This particular key is used to log in to your account, post and comment on other people's post. You can equally vote and resteem a post with it.

ACTIVE KEY

You won't be able to operate your wallet, you can also use it to buy steem and to transfer steem to other people's account.

OWNER'S KEY

You can use this key to recover your account if it is hacked and to reset every other account

MEMO KEY

The only thing the Memo Key can do is encrypt and decrypt private messages that are sent through the blockchain. If you have received a private message that you would like to decrypt, as always you should use the key with the minimum necessary authorities, which in this case would be the Memo Key

How Do You plan to keep your master password?

Now that I understand this password and know the importance of it, I will make sure I keep it very safe where no one can access it by backing it up to my g.mail account

Do you Know how to Transfer Your Steem Token to other Steemian's Account?

Absolutely yes, hare are some practicals that I carried out
-: I will login to my Steemit account using my username
-: Then I will click on my wallet and put my master key, it will lead me directly to my steem wallet as u can see in the picture below

Screenshot_20211003-214128.png

Screenshot_20211003-214219.png
-: After that I click on the drop down arrow close to where you see steem and then click transfer
Screenshot_20211004-115846.png

Screenshot_20211004-115933.png
-: Then after that you type in the username of the person you want to transfer to and the amount as you can see in the picture below
Screenshot_20211004-120108.png
:- After that you click next it will send

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes!
:- To power up Steem, it's also the same process but instead of clicking transfer you click power up and then put the amount you want to power up
Screenshot_20211004-122334.png
Screenshot_20211004-122437.png
:- After that you click power up and it will be successful

Conclusively:

I want to appreciate @crptokanno, @ngoenyi, @ndufirst, @idyjay and @nikkypeter for helping me

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks Boss

Hi @sirjustexquisite, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot

 3 years ago 

Hi, @sirjustexquisite,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39