Achievement2-task- basic security on steemit//by @simple1

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,
Welcome to my blog,regarding my achievement 2 task required by @cryptokannon & by @steemcurators

How are you all doing? Hope fine.

  • Basic security on steemit

Introduction

Security can be define as a state of well-being, freedom from danger and risk.

Steemit security system, is important to every user on steemit and most know the importance.

  • How secure my steemit account

After receiving all my keys,during registration and keeping then safe at where I can remember easily.
Then I store I backup with my Gmail

Note: displaying my keys to people is not wise nor advisable.

  • Have I received all my keys

Yes,I have received all my steemit keys and save them perfectly well for use.

  • The usefulness of steemit keys

Steemit has five types of keys which includes:
Posting key, owners key, private key,active key and meno key.

  1. posting key: this is use for all activities carrying out on steemit platform i.e posting,comments,up vote, down votes, login etc

2)master key: this a special key that is use to change other keys when a user notice any form of shady scandal in his/her account.

  1. owners key: owners key is use to perform any kind of transactions involved in your account,it is also use for voting witnesses which are the accounts that produce steem Blockchain

  2. meno key: use for any encrypted message it is a special key that have access to encrypted messages.

  • Do i know how to transfer steemit token to another user account

@gracellagift,sure did show and educate me no how to transfer steem to another user account if needed

  • Steps
    Click on your wallet,when is open click on where it's written steemit tradable token that can be transferred click a menu will appear showing transfer etc click on transfer.

Screenshot_20210920-201253~2.png

After clicking on transfer a menu will display where you will fill in the account which you want to transfer to and the amount.after filling all click on next.

A menu will display where you will fill in your username name a active key for clarification then click sign in.

  • How to power up

Screenshot_20210920-201253.png

Click on your drop- down menu in your wallet that has the amount of steem in your account

A menu will display, showing power-up and others, click on power-up,a menu will display where you will fill in the amount you want to power up then click on power-up button

Screenshot_20210920-201333~2.png

Sign in your username with your active key required, congratulations you have power up.

*How to power-down
On your wallet where it written steem power increases ete...

Click on the drop down a menu will display showing power-down

Screenshot_20210920-201639.png

Click on power-down a menu will display

Screenshot_20210920-201651.png

Input the amount in which you what to power down.

@cryptokannon this is my review on basic security on steemit.

Best regards
Much love

@ngoenyi
@bright-obias
@gracellagift
@fombae

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi and this is @arrowgate from greeters team. I am happily announcing that you have successfully completed your this achievement.
Now I'll suggest you to complete your next achievement task given by @cryptokannon.
Curators Rate 3
If you have any other questions you can also contact me on discord without any hesitation.
My Discord @arrowgate#4509

 3 years ago 

Hi, @simple1,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your hospitality

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60422.26
ETH 3311.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37