Lists of Achievement Tasks 1-6: Completed by @simonnwigwe

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello Steemians,

Today I'm presenting these post to you, informing you that I have successfully completed all the achievement tasks on Steemit. I have learned, and understand a lot of things about steemit starting from the day I began my tasks from introducemyself i.e achievement1 to understanding curation and community i.e achievement6.
Here is the list of the achievement tasks completed by me @simonnwigwe and a brief summary of them.


Achievement 1: My Introduction Post to Steemit Community.

This was the first post I posted on steemit where I introduced myself starting from my names, background, hobbies etc. Actually, the idea of introducing oneself is a very good one because people all around the world will get to know you better. And there is a tendency of meeting your far family friend who you may have lost contact with for a long time.
Click here for full details of my introduction


Achievement 2 Task: Basic security on steem

fingerprint-2904774_1280.jpg

Sincerely, I must say that steemit is the first platform for me to use different keys all of which has its different functions. At first I was so confused when I came across all these keys. But with the help of this achievement 2 post, I understood how to use each of the key, and also how to keep them safe.
Click here for full details of Basic security on Steem


Achievement 3 Task: Content Etiquette

When I came across these very task, it really expanded my knowledge and understanding on how to avoid plagiarism, text spinning and even spam. I also learnt how to cite article that are not originally yours.

Click here for full details on Conten Etiquette here


Achievement 4 by Task: Applying Markdowns.

These part was so interesting to me because I had a little knowledge on html, so it help me to format my work and put it in an orderly manner. Actually, it makes your work look beautiful.

Click here for full details on Applying markdowns


Achievement 5 Task 1, 2, 3, 4.

These task is consist of 1 to 4;
Task 1: Review Steemworld.org
From this task I have learned how I can checked Reward summary for all time, type of delegation and how I can delegate SP, how I can check both incoming and outgoing vote. I also learned how to check my upvote and at different voting weight. [You can read the post here](https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@simonnwigwe/achievement-5-task-1-by-simonnwigwe-review-on-steemworld-com-or-or-mentor-by-cryptokannon)
Task 2: Review Steemscan.com
In this task I learned how to used Steemscan to check Witnesses, and how I can easily withdraw steem. [You can as well read the post from here](https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@simonnwigwe/achievement-5-task-2-review-on-steemscan-com-by-simonnwigwe-or-or-mentor-by-cryptokannon)
Task 3: Review Steemyy.com
I understand that Steemyy.com has all the requires tools to help me check my account information in Advance level, account statistics. It also help me to track witnesses by checking their reputation, curation and Vote, find block information, change properties and votes.

You can read the post here


Task 4: Review steemdb.io
Using this steemdb.io. I understand that there are some techniques that aren't on steemit blockchain. But this tools help me to explored new ideas and experiments. [You can read it here](https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@simonnwigwe/achievement-5-task-4-review-on-steemdb-io-by-simonnwigwe-or-or-mentor-by-cryptokannon)
Achievement 6 Task: Understanding Curation and Community.

This task me to understand that, my VP begins at 100% (as a new user), then starts depleting at a rate of 2% with Full weight. When my VP is 100%, it will be 98% when you vote with 100% weight. Similarly, for the next vote, it will consume 2% of 98%, so the new VP will become 96.04% and so on. I also understand that once i achieve 500 SP, a slider will appear to adjust my voting weight.

You can read it here


Conclusion

I want to use this medium to appreciate as many who have made this achievement of mine a success, the likes of @bright-obias, @cryptokannon, @bestcofinder, @njaywan, @sapwood, @fendit, @benton3, @bullionstackers, @zahidzzs, @yohan2on, @saxopedia, @josepha, @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemcurator03 and as many I cannot be able to mention right now. All these persons have directly or indirectly supported me to come these far. Thanks very much for your votes and comments on my post may God bless you all. Much Love from me to you all.
Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have done great in completing all the newcommers task. And i believe that you have gotten 100% knowledge of how the platform works. Thanks for the completion.

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

 4 years ago 

Thank you sir

 3 years ago (edited)

Congratulations on completing all the achievement tasks. We hope that you have the basic knowledge on how steem ecosystem works by now. We wish you a pleasant journey on steem blockchain and Steemit.

Regards,
cryptokannon on behalf of steem greeters team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52