Achievement 2 on basic security on steemit.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello everyone! Hope we having a blissful day at our different place of work.
Learning about security of my keys are important to me. Achievement 2 post has really helped me to understand how to manage and secure my Steemit account.

Question 1
Have you gotten and saved all your Steemit passwords?
Certain, I have gotten all my passwords While opening my steemit accout it takes me to a point were i copy and past my password the after that i downloaded it as pdf file which is save in my phone and my flash drive.

Question 2
Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?
Yes i have read and understood different ways and uses of the keys.

•Posting key is used for everyday log in into the account.It allows the userpost,comment,vote,resteem.

•Active key:This key is so important it is used for very sensitive activities such as powering up, powering down,transferring funds and voting for witnesses.

•Owner key:as the name implies owner key is barely used but it's Importance cannot be over emphasized.It can be used to recover a compromised account.

•Master key:
This is used to generate the other keys.It is also used to change the posting keys,active keys,owners keys.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master key safe?
I keep all my master keys save by backing it up with my flash drive also saving it in my memory card,i also document it in a file incase my flash is corrupted.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?
Yes, i have learnt and being taught how to transfer my steem fund to another steem account.

•You click on your steemit wallet,then on the steem starp which brings out different options you click transfer.
Screenshot_20220119-100120_Chrome.jpg

•Then after selecting transfer you filling the details in the column which are username and amount of steem you want to transfer and the memo,then u click next.

Screenshot_20220119-100257_Chrome.jpg

Question 5
Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?
Yes i know how to perform the power up.
•You have to click on Steem wallet and enter the Power up option.
Screenshot_20220119-100327_Chrome.jpg

•then after clicking up the power up option you fill up the columns and amout of steem you want to power up.
Screenshot_20220119-100405_Chrome.jpg

CONCLUSION
I now know the Importance of security on steemit,all my keys, and keeping them safe,secured and the uses of each key.I learnt how to transfer Steem and how to power up,hope you enjoy reading my write-ups on basic steem security.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 2

 2 years ago 

Ok thank you very much.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @sikiru262,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77