My introduction post to Steemit, Mentorship by @cryptoKannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

20211006_135909.jpg

Hello all, it is a pleasure to be here. My name is Sarah Daniel Ighedo, a 31 years old lady from Esan in Edo state, Nigeria. I was born there but grew up in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, all in the South -South geo-political zone of Nigeria. Even though i left home at the age of 7, my parents made sure to teach me the Esan language. This is so that, according to them, i wouldnt be referred to as a 'cultural bastard'.
I come from a family of four: my parents and one sibling. It always felt like a small family but the joy and laughter makes it feel like a family of many.

FB_IMG_1633875586880.jpg

I have two nieces and a nephew, all a bundle of joy and happiness. Taking care of them and seeing them grow has taught me the value of patience, perseverance, tolerance and hardwork.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND/WORK
I attended my first primary school in Apkajo, Portharcourt and got my first school leaving certificate. Also, my secondary school in Elelenwo, Port Harcourt and wrote my Waec and Neco examinations.

In 2012, i got a diploma in Linguistics and Communications. In 2013, i got admission into the University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria to study Linguistics and Communication studies. This is a four year course of which i graduated in 2017 with a 2.1 B.A in Linguistics and Communication studies.

After my graduation, i started working with different publishing houses to market their books to different heads of different schools. This made it possible for me to know different places and areas around Rivers State.

In 2018, i went to serve my motherland by enrolling as a National Youth Service corp (NYSC). I was posted to Abakaliki, Ebonyi state Nigeria to serve as a radio presenter for the Federal Radio Coporation of Nigeria (FRCN). Working as a presenter, i handled breakfast shows, one-hour political interview programmes every week with dignitaries, newspaper review, and other programmes for fast raising music artists as a way of motivating them to bring out the best in themselves. I finished my service year in 2019.

FB_IMG_1633875551165.jpg

In 2020, i got a job to work as an office administrator for a Human Resource firm. My job basically is to help add value to the organization and increase their clientelle base. I oversee staff welfare, both internally and externally. I run the recruitment process for my firm as well as the labour management angle. I oversee and manage field staff in different parts of Nigeria, making sure that we meet target and client needs as well as boost the portfolio of the firm i represent.

FB_IMG_1633875462106.jpg

HOBBIES/PASSION
I love writing, reading and learning new things. I love adventure, travelling and cooking. I enjoy solving new challenges.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH CRYPTO
Im a novice in the crypto world but i would love to learn it because the world is fast changing. A dear friend even adviced me to open a binance account

DISLIKE
i dislike dishonesty and lies. I also dislike an untidy environment.

WHAT SORT OF POST WRITTEN BY OTHERS WILL YOU OPT FOR?
posts about food, motivation, lifestyle, crypto, health.

HOW YOU FOUND STEEMIT AND WHAT YOU HOPE TO ACCOMPLISH
I found this platform through my friend @essybrandy and i hope to learn from others here and expand my knowledge

IMG-20211010-WA0001.jpg

I and @essybrandy

Finally, i am really grateful to @essybrandy for not keeping quiet about this platform. Also, i want to say thank you to @ngoenyi, @focusnow and @cryptokannon for their support thus far.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have a nice into here, welcome to steemit , be consistent and you won't regret. Welcome @signatory

 3 years ago 

Hi, @signatory,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 
Loading...

Hello @signatory,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steemit Greeter Helper Team

#affable

Welcome to the steemit family dear @signatory. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Thanks @ngoenyi
I really appreciate the opportunity.

 3 years ago 

Please ma, can i get the whatsapp link for the steemwomen? Thanks @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit darling @signatory

 3 years ago 

You are welcome to steemit @signatory I'm delighted to have you here, to be a successful steemians you have to explore steemit, be active, read other people post and learn from them, complete your achievements task to l Arn more. Also, consistency is the key in steemit, once again you are highly welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46