Achievement 6 Task by @shravana : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,
I want to thank @wilmer1988,@radjasalman,@event-horizon,@juichi for approving my previous achievement tasks.

I am going to post my Achievement 6 post.

image.png
(Made from paint app)

Questions

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Yes, I can understand how voting and curation works in steemit.
If we vote a post then the reward of the post increases based on our Steem power. If we get more votes we can get more rewards. 1 vote from high sp holder is greater than 100 votes of small sp holders.

The user who votes a Post get 50% of the reward as return back. It is known as Curation rewards. The remaining 50% is given to the authors during the time of payout of the post.

Voting Power is "like energy " of our body. If we Upvotes a post our energy reduces. Once it reduces we cannot do any work. Like that if our voting power reduces then then our Upvote does not have a greater value.

Voting Power ia automatically charged everyday by 20%.

Voting a post at power of 100% consumes 2% of the remaining voting power. As per calculation you can vote a maximum of 10 post to able to recharge in the next day.

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

The 50% of total rewards of the post is given back to the user who voted is called curator rewards.

The curator can only get the maximum of the Curation reward if he voted after 5 minutes of posting.

When you vote a post on 0-5 minutes of posting, certain percentage of the curation reward remains in the reward pool and the Curation reward also reduced.

TimeCurator RewardRemains In The Rewards
Immediately after posting0%100%
After 1minute20%80%
After 2minute40%60%
After 3minute60%40%
After 4minute80%20%
After 5minute of100%0%

So if you vote less than 5 minutes your Curation reward is reduced.

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

As a new commer on steemit, I do not know about any witnesses so there is no one favourite Witness to vote for, so I voted for some of them who was voted most on the witnesses list ,for their great work in maintaining the steemit blockchain. One person can vote upto maximum of 30 Witnesses. I first voted for @justyy and @steemchiller, the founders of steemyy.com website and steemworld.org website . these websites helps me a lot in learning many things.

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

There are lots of community available to join in steemit. Based on my interest i join in some of the community

Newcomers' Community : This community is like college for me to learn many more things. Before entering into steemit platform, we have to understand a lot in it. And this community is doing great in teaching and learning many things.

Steem India : I am from India and would like to connect and interactive with my country people. I like traditional Indian culture.

Steem photos : I am interested in sharing my photography skills in that community.

Thus I have answered all the questions of my Achievement 6.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

You have copied the last answer from here. Please write in your own words.

 2 years ago (edited)

@event-horizon sorry for my mistake. I will not do this mistake again. I have changed my post as per your advice in my own words.

It's still not very satisfactory. However, I am verifying your task. Please think and write with your mind to avoid any trouble in the future.

R1

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hi, @shravana,

Your post has been supported by @event-horizon from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33