Achievement 2 @shimanto322 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Dear Steemians. I have successfully completed my achievement 1 post. Now I'm posting my 2nd achievement post of Basic Security on Steem.


Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my Steemit keys: Master password being the initial key I was given. Through this key, I was able to open my private keys such as private posting key, active private key and memo.


Question 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know the functions and restrictions of some of these keys.

Posting Key: The posting key helps in posting of my contents, commenting and editing of content in case i make any mistakes.

Memo Key: The Memo key if used for encryption of other keys in case there is conflictions.

Active Key: Private active key helps in transferring Steem tokens from one user to another. It also helps for transactions and powering up steem account.


Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

ac2 x.PNG

I have kept my Master password safely both online and offline. On online I have kept it on my Gmail account and also offline, I have written it in my diary book.


Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

ac2 1.PNG

Yes, I have learnt how to transfer my Steem tokens to another user. This is simple, just go to wallet click on the pop up menu on Steem, select option transfer. Write the user name of the one you are transferring to.

ac2 2.PNG


Question 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

ac2 3.PNG

Yes, I know how to power up my Steem. Go to wallet, select Steem pop up menu and select power up and transfer.


These are my answers to the following questions. Please check this achievement post. If any mistakes, please inform me in comment. Thanks to all steem friends.

Special thanks to @tarpan. Requestinng you to review my post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey, how are you, we have a new community name Open The World.

The steemit team said us that if we have active user the they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to this community subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

curator note: 2

You can continue to the next achievement task.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by tarpan, a greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78