ACHIEVEMENT2/ by:@shifarasool35 /TASK: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Assalam-o-Alaikum Everyone!

I hope you guys will be fine by the grace of Allah. I am also excellent. A few days ago, I have verified my first achievement and I am glad that now I am a part of this great platform. Now I want to move forward for the next achievements. Today, I want to publish the 2nd achievement which is about Basic Security On Steemit.

image.png
Source

Are you retrieving all your keys on steemit?

yes, I have retrieved all my keys on Steemit.
I've saved all my private keys in the digital report and in my in Google Cloud and personal pc and additionally in my private diary.

Do you know the all keys of functions and importance?

Yes. I know very well.

Each key has different functions and importance in this platform.

POSTING KEY

Posting Key used by us to login account at steemit. This key permits bills to put up, comment, vote, and follow other debts.
The posting key will limit any third party from shifting any price range from your account.

ACTIVE KEY

It's far used for monetary and pockets related actions, inclusive of shifting tokens or powering STEEM up and down. changing Steem bucks, users can also switch, alternate the inner market, and Vote for Witnesses.

OWNER KEY

it's far a very essential key other than a master password. complete manage over steemit account. The proprietor's secret is the handiest intended to be used when vital. it's miles the most powerful key because it is able to exchange any account key, including the proprietors.

MEMO KEY

Memo secret is the most effective key's mainly used for private Messaging, This secret is used for encrypting and decrypting memos while moving finances. it is also used to encrypt and decrypt personal messages.

PUBLIC KEY

Public keys are related to usernames and are used to encrypt and confirm messages. those aren't required for login.

STEEMIT WALLET

That is nearly just like the traditional cryptocurrency wallets we are used to, we can ship, get hold of or keep steem in it, however, it's miles distinctive as it includes a brand new idea of having three sub-wallets all tied to stem.

How do you have any plan to keep your master password for security in the future?

sure. I've saved the grasp password in In my diary, and in google cloud with a few extra numbers and letters to avoid discovery and robbery.

Do you know how can we transfer our steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know how can we transfer our steem tokens to another steemit account.

one.JPG
Click on Wallet.

two.JPG
Now we will put the private posting key for login into our wallet.
three.JPG
Now we will click on the transfer.

foru.JPG
After putting the input, now we have to click on the ok.

five.JPG

Do you know how can we power up our STEEM?

Yes, I know.

one.JPG
Now we will click on the Power Up button.

two.JPG
A new page will appear on our display.

three.JPG
Now we will input the number of steems for powering up.

four.JPG

I used the screenshots for better understanding. I hope you will guys encourage me for my next achievements.

Here is the link to my first achievement:

Special thanks

@cryptokannon
@hassanabid
@ngoenyi
@steemitblog
@inspiracion
@vvarishayy
@ashkhan
@juichi
@lovveday
@nattybongo
@sm-shagor

Publisher:

@shifarasool35

#Club5050

Sort:  

CURATOR NOTE :02



Congratulations.

You have completed this achivement. You can move on to the next achievement.



 2 years ago 

Hi, @shifarasool35,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43