Achievement 2 @shenu Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

hello Steemitian friends, I hope you are very well.


source

Today I will do Achievement 2, which talks about understanding each of the keys and I will answer each of the questions. It is necessary to be very clear about this.

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?


Yes, I got them, they were downloaded as a PDF file and saved on the PC. Then I sent them to my two emails and another copy I saved on a pendrive. I also printed it for a physical backup.

Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?


Private post key Used to log into apps like Steemit.com and perform social actions like post, comment, and vote.

private key Memo is used to decrypt private transfer notes.

Active private key It is useful for monetary and wallet-related actions, such as transferring tokens or turning STEEM on and off.

This key is used to reset all your other keys. It is recommended to keep it at all times. If your account is compromised, use this key to retrieve it within 30 days in https://steemitwallet.com.

The initial password used to generate this document. Do not share this key.

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?


As I already told you, I sent them to my two emails and another copy I saved on a pendrive. I also printed it for a physical backup.

So do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?


It is very simple, we must go to our Wallet click on "Register" (place user and the specific key for this operation). This key is the activation key of the active private key wallet.

1.jpg

Then we will give you the Steem (transfer).

2.jpg

Then another page will appear where we will put the account to which we are going to transfer and the desired amount.

3.jpg

We verify the data and accept, then confirm the transfer.

We verify the data and accept, then confirm the transfer.


The process of doing Power Up, is simply to open our Wallet as I mentioned before, again click on Steem and we will give you "Turn on"

4.jpg

It will take us to another page where we will place the amount and "Turn on".

5.jpg

It will take us to another page where we will place the amount and "Turn on".

I hope I have understood everything to pass this Achievement 2 and move on to the next achievement.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @shenu,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67