Achievement 2 by @shanuwar Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi guys,

I hope you all are well. I was able to successfully complete my achievement 1. I will also show you about the basic security of steemit.

1.jpg

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I got all the keys and kept them safe. They are stored on all my backups.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I looked at all the keys here. Here are some keys that are needed in each case. The key password here is the most important. I have kept all the keys here very secure.

Functions of keys

Private Post Key
Private Memo Key
Private Active Key
Private Owner Key

Private Posting Key

This is a very important key. We will use this key to access our Steemit account. And this is also important for several different important aspects. Also this key is not used for any money transaction.

Private Memo Key

This key can be used primarily to make a personal transfer from wallet to personal wallet with steem wallet.

Private Active Key

This plays a very sensitive role for the activation key. Used with Steemit for inter-user agents and voting groups.

Private Owner Key

This is because the key is a much stronger password than the other keys. If this owner key forgets your steemit password, you can retrieve it with this key.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

This password is the first and most important password that comes to us. This password should never be lost. I have kept these passwords very secure. This password is also written in my diary. So save this password carefully.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I know how to do it right and I will explain the steps that can be taken to transfer steem to another user account.

step one

2.jpg
Click on this transfer first.

step two

3.jpg
Then enter the sender name and amount here and confirm.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I know about it and I will explain how to do it right.

step one

4.jpg
Click Power Up.

step two

5.jpg
Click the Power Up button below to approve it.

This completes the victory. The @cryptokannon article was very helpful in writing this article. Thank you very much. Understood my knowledge of basic security. Next achievement 3 I see you.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @shanuwar, I am @reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by @cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @shanuwar,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76