Achievement 02 :@shahzadprincejee-Task:Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I hope you will be fine . I have verified my achievement 01. Now it's time to dum and move on . After the successful in the first achievement, I have been given another task: Basic security on steemit . I have been readying on it for last 5 days . Now I am ready to write something about the next achievement. Let me describe my article about basic security on steemit .

What is security ?

And: In the era of this technology , everyone want the privacy. But privacy want the security and the security want the passwords . Password is that thing which anyone does not know except the owner . If anyone steel our password then he can get access at our account. He can edit our data . Then we will have nothing . Now we see the following questions.

Question no. 01: How can keep my steem account secure ?

And: Firstly , I saved my passwords and keys in my google drive and G mail .
Posting key is used for login .

Active key is used for the power up and transfer .

Master password or master key is used for the change of all passwords.

Question no. 02: What are my different keys for ?

And:
Posting key: posting key is used to allow the vote, comments, follow or unfollow and resteem . It is also used to mute the other account. Posting key exists to restrict the damage that compromised account key would cause .

Active key: Active key is very sensitive which is use for the funds transfer . It is also use for the power up or down , converting steem dollar , updating profile and details etc.

Owner key : Owner key is used to change for the all other keys . It is very powerful key . If we lost the owner key , we will have lost our account. We should secure our keys especially the owner key .

Master password: Such as , the name is showing that it means that it is the master of all keys . It is amazing because it it is used to change the owner key . If the someone would be stolen the master key , he can change our other keys , after that our account would not our . Because he will have get the access on our account. So that , we must know about the function of the keys .

Memo key : Memo key can be used for the ecrypt and decrypt the messages and it can be help us for transfer the funds .

Question no.03: How do you plan to keep your master password?

Ans : After to know about the importance of the passwords . I have become very serious for it's security . Therefore , I shall save it in my G mail , google drive and in my computer system .
Question no.04 : Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

**Ans : ** yes , I know that I how to transfer our steem token to another steem user account . After opening or profile, we should be click on our wallet . Then it will show that our wallet have opened . After that we have to select the transfer option . After that a new page would be open and demands to us username of the person whom we want to transfer our steem .
Let we see the pictures for better understanding that how to transfer our steem to another steem user account.
Screenshot_20210421-200457~4.png

Screenshot_20210421-200417~2.png

There is picture which can be show that how to transfer our steem to another steem user account.

Screenshot_20210421-200429~3.png

**Question no.05: How to power up? **

**Ans: ** Yes , I know that how to power up . Let us we see the pictures for the better understanding.

Screenshot_20210423-202129.png

Screenshot_20210421-200457~3.png

Firstly , we have to open our wallet , when the wallet would be opened . Then we click on the steem and enter the digits how much power up we want .

At the end : I have known the importance of all passwords and keys . Now I will be careful about keys . I will saved these keys in my satisfactory machines. I am verified user in the achievement 01.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@shahzadprincejee/achievement-01-my-introduction-through-verification-shahzadprincejee

**Regards: **
"@shahzadprincejee"

Special Thanks.
@cryptokannon
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi

Sort:  

Achievement 2:

Kindly Correct the Tags
#achievement2 #pakistan

Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 2 on "Basic Security on Steem". Your next task is to complete
Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette .

Ratings : 2

cc: Rosters of Day ! :)
@bright-obias
@njaywan
@whitestallion
@saxopedia
@yohan2on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62