Basic Security on Steemit || Achievement 2 || @shabusaffan

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello good people, I am glad to be back with Achievement 2 , It has take me while to understand but I have finally learnt it with the help of my friend, and by reading your posts . I will continue to learn and try to complete all achievements .

Lets start .. .. ..

Question no. 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys. I have also downloaded the pdf document read and understood the document well.

Question no. 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know the functions and restrictions of each key as I have gone through the achievements undertaken by other users and have also read few blogs from Google which have given me a clear understanding of all the keys and their usage.

Posting key: you are going to need this key on a day-to-day basis. this key is required for commenting, posting, editing, deleting, viewing, muting, exploring communities and resteeming.

Active Key: Active key has an important role in converting steem dollars into steems, transferring power up and power down, vote for witnesses, updating profiles and placing orders.
Memo key: the fund transfer requires encrypting and decrypting of the memo, that's is where e Memo key is put in use to encrypt and decrypt memos.
Owner Key: the owner key is also known as a private key that can be used to change other passwords. In case our password is compromised we can use this key to change the password. Therefore we must take good care of this key and secure it forever.
Master Key: Master key: this key is very important using this key we can generate all other passwords therefore if this key is lost there is no reason to protect or secure other passwords. Apart from generating all other passwords, this key gives you access to your steemit wallet.

Question no 3

Well I have downloaded as well as printed the pdf file and put the copy with my certificates and soft copy in pendrive authenticate folder. More over I took the screen shots of master password and saved in my hidden folder in my cell phone.

Question no 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another user account?

Yes I know all steps very well it is quite easy. First of all click on your wallet, and then login your wallet with the help of active key or master key.

IMG_20210918_224833.jpg

After logging click on steem dollars and then click on Transfer as I have done in the screen shot.
IMG_20210918_225341.jpg

After clicking on transfer you will be required to enter the username of person who you want to transfer .. From shabusaffan to abcdef and then enter the amount you want to transfer , then click on Ok.

IMG_20210918_225640.jpg

Then click on Ok to complete transfer .
After clicking on OK transfer will be completed.

Question no 5:

Do You Know How To Power Up Steem ?

Yes I have learnt to power up .
Here is how you can do it:

First you need to click on wallet as I have done in above question and then click on steem where some options will be shown . You need to click on Power Up.

IMG_20210918_230521.jpg

After that enter the amount of steem you want to power up . I have only 7.850 steem so i enter it.
Then I click on powerup.

IMG_20210918_230758.jpg

That is it.

Thanks to @cryptokannon for teaching us!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @shabusaffan,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi @shabusaffan this is @arrowgate from greeters team. I am happily announcing that you have successfully completed your this achievement.
Now I'll suggest you to complete your next achievement task given by @cryptokannon.
Curators Rate 2
If you have any other questions you can also contact me on discord without any hesitation.
My Discord @arrowgate#4509

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56