Achievement 2 Basic security by @shabanaa

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Assalamualaikum

All my steemian friends I hope that you are all will be fine and enjoying your health and having a lot of fun in your life. Today am here for the post of achievement which is basically support the security of keys on stremit. So let start...

20211227_152011.jpg
Edited by Canva

Question 1

Did you get all the keys in your shit?

So I also shared all my keys in many possibilities, so here is a list of these possibilities where I saved my keys:

Google Drive

I saved my key in the Google drive on my Google mobile device, which is attached to Google and Gmail account, so it is more secure, because if I lose my phone, I can easily get all the keys back.

Laptop

I also saved the keys to my laptop's hard drive (ROM), so if I lose my phone, I can recover the keys to my laptop.

USB file

There are also keys on my USB. It is not the proper save, but the backup is very simple.

Notepad Of Mobile

I also save it in my mobile notepad. I have also kept this script in a safe place.

After this, there is no possibility of losing keys.


Question 2


Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I Know all the functions and restrictions of these keys. So now I talk about these here:

1- Posting key
2- Active key
3- Memo key
4- Master key
5- Owner key

So let Discuss them One by One.

Posting Key

It is really important key in steemit. We can use this key for login our account on steemit platform. We can use it to post blogs, and other things on the steemit like upvotes, downvotes etc.
We can also use it for login our wallet.

Active

Active key is also very important key because it perform and handle all our financial system on steemit. It use for login our wallet and also use in the making transections possible. It is also use for Transfer SBD into Steem and Steem into Steem Power.

Owner Key

It is very important key it can be used for many purposes in our wallet. We can also use it for recover our keys on steemit. So it would be kept very safe.

Memo Key

Its use is very simple. It is use for the messages, comments etc. It is also important in steemit. It can work on messaging platform.

Master Key

Master key can use for recover the all keys and so use as posting and active key. It can also used for many purposes like login account, comments, and recovering of steemit keys.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I kept the Master password in my Google drive, in the Hard of my laptop, in my iphone, in the writen form because I know its importance. So now it is impossible to lost the keys. So now this will kept very safe.


Question 4


Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I know all the uses if all the keys which are provides us from The steemit. I found all these keys in the file form.
So know I discuss how to transfer the Steem tokens from one account to another account. It is very easy process.
Here we talk about this process step by step.

Step 1

First of all open your wallet

Screenshot_20211226-162909_Chrome.jpg

Step 2

In this step click on the steem option and then you see some options as following.

Click on the Steem Option.
iMarkup_20211226_163015.jpg

So these are some options.

iMarkup_20211226_164650.jpg

Step 3

In this step when we clik on the transfer option.

Screenshot_20211226-164921_Chrome.jpg

This page will open when we click on the transfer option.

iMarkup_20211227_120909.jpg

In this picture you can see first of ther mention our user account in which we want to send our steem. And second option is where we want to send these steem. So here I put the user name of steemcurator01. And third option is how we want yo send the amount of steem tokens. And in the Last we leave a comment in the form of memo.

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I know how to power up. It is very simple because I also power up some days ago.
In this process we simply open our wallet. And click on the steem option.

Screenshot_20211226-164543_Chrome.jpg

Now Click on the Power Up option.

iMarkup_20211227_150600.jpg

In this step we simply put the amount of steem and click on the power up option.

iMarkup_20211227_150822.jpg

So these are the answers of some question wich are very simple. I hope that you like it.

Special Thanks

@cryptokannon
@dobertim
@bestofinda
@beutychicks
@saxopedia
@steemcameroon

Sort:  

Hi @shabanaa, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @shabanaa,

Your post has been supported by @adeljose from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51