Achievement 1- Introducing my self to the steem community

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

My name is Ssemakula Joseph Khalhan though people that can toy with me choose to call me Ssema, which is a beautiful nickname I guess.

IMG_20200714_115440_8.jpg

I was born on the 12th of February 2001 In Nsambya Hospital and technically, that makes me Ugandan....I'm so damn proud of it. I want to talk about my childhood and school life but that I would love to make that a story for another decade.... Incase I live long ofcourse.

However, I'm glad to say that I'm a former student of one of the Seeta schools (very popular in Uganda and if you haven't been to one, make sure your kids make it) and I'm currently taking on an Entrepreneurship course at Uganda Christian University. I'm a big sports man that digs music aswell though I can't sing, you'd definitely pass out if I tried to.

Besides all my jokes and sacarsm, I'm a serious person who hates taking things for granted, leaving work unfinished and disrespecting others. It really turns me off.

Before I get all wordy, let me get to the reason of this piece of writing, "steemit". This is one of my favourite websites currently and I'm glad my banker friend introduced me to it. I like that people that are part of this are serious about their writings. I too hope to introduce more people to it and have my writings shared via the website.

Thanks so much to @yohan2on for introducing me to this platform. He is currently guiding and mentoring me on how this system works.

I hope to have a wonderful steem experience.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.



Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Welcome to Steem! If you like music, you might find some enjoyable music to listen to over in the #musicforsteem community!

Nice job with your introduction, and I wish you the best with your blogging journey on the Steem blockchain!

Welcome to steem blockchain,@semakulajr

As a newbie, here are some of the resources that may help you to grow on steem blockchain.

  1. https://steem.center - a resource to learn more about steem.
  2. https://steemworld.org - if you become active on steem, you are likely to use this resource daily.
  3. https://auto.steemdb.online - a very useful tool to auto vote your favorite steem user.
  4. https://stateofthedapps.com - you get an overall view of the dapps on steem blockchain. Check the dapps out to find out which one appeals to you.
  5. https://unsplash.com and https://pixabay.com - are good sources of malware-free free images that you can use in your blog.

Finally, don't forget to check out the new Ask.Steem Community at https://steempeak.com/c/hive-153264/created. You may love it. It is both intellectually and financially rewarding.

Hi @semakulajr. You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online community. Thanks so much for introducing yourself. You have successful accomplished achievement 1.

You can Proceed to achievement to 2 - which is basically about your understanding of the steem account security.

 4 years ago 

Hello @semakulajr. Welcome! to steemit. I am Maria from Venezuela, I only speak Spanish but I use a translator, I hope your experience in the Steemit biosphere is great. Happy and long life.

Thank you Maria.😊.. I'm very sure I'll love it here

Hello @semakulajr, welcome to Steemit... I hope you can achieve a lot in this community. Enjoy the journey.

Hi @semakulajr welcome to steemit! I hope you will like it here 😊

Welcome to STEEM! Great introduction post! 👍


Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit, contests and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

Biggest Live Music contest on Steemit #MusicForSteem
Follow @musicforsteem and the official community on Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
STEEM ON!

¡Gracias por ser increible! Te acaban de votar los @steemingcurators. ¡Votamos con la cuenta de curador comunitario @steemcurator02 para apoyar el mejor contenido en Steemit!

¡Sigue a @steemingcurators y también a @steemitblog para obtener información sobre Steemit, concursos y el juego diario! Comparte tus publicaciones en Twitter u otras redes sociales para obtener votos adicionales. ¡Solo comenta el enlace en tus publicaciones!

El mayor concurso de música en vivo en Steemit #MusicForSteem
Sigue a @musicforsteem y únete a la comunidad oficial en Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
Arriba Steem!

 4 years ago 

We'll come,to steem brother

Thank you , I'm really glad to be here.

🧗 thank you for the appreciation .
It's really motivational especially on my first article

welcome to Steemit @semakulajr from me here in New Zealand.

You should follow @steemitblog as the run awesome competitions etc

If you need a hand with anything let me know

peace

nice introduction @semakulajr, good to have you here, it seems this platform was hidden from nigerian youths i guess? but the awareness now is kool, am also a newbie...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36