Achievement2 task: basic security on steemint by @sawera1

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Assalamu alaikum to all my steemian friends i hope that you are all happy i am also happyToday am here for achievement 2.

89D138E1-4978-4A3D-AE7E-0EE5CE874570.jpeg
I don't know much about them.
I will try my best In fact, I have just started Getting help from a friend. For the first time does not know what will happen.I hope it will be good.
So let's get started

Question 1

1- have you obtained and saved all passwords on steemint?

Yes I obtained and saved all the keys in the form of PDF file.I saved the keys in following ways:

Google Drive

I saved my keys in the Google Drive of my mobile. So if I lost my keys then I can simply put my gmail id in the google drive and get the keys back.

USB

I also save all the keys in the usb so it is also a save way to keep the keys safe.

Written Form

I saved the keys in the written form so there is no chance to lost the key

Yes I obtained and saved all the keys in the form of PDF file.I saved the keys in following ways:

Keys

  • master key
  • posting key
  • Memo key
  • Active key
  • owner key
    Now the second question is….

Question 2

Do you know about all the functions and restrictions of all the keys?

Yes I know all the functions of the keys of steemit. Now here I talk about the functions of keys.

Active key

Active key is used for transfer the Steem or SBD one account to another account.
It is also used to login the wallet.on steemit.

Posting key

Posting key used for login in Steemit platform. So it is very important key in steemit.

Memo key

Memo key is used to send messages memo to anyone. So it controle all the fuctions which are nased upen the replies and messages. It is also really an important key.

Owner key

It can perform the functions of two different keys. It can also used instead of the posting key. Owner key automatically saved in our mobile.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I kept my Master Password very safe. I kept it in my google drive,in the hard of laptop,in the USB and the icloud of my brother iphone. So it is impossible to lost it.
I know that it is very important because by the Master Password we can get our all the other keys easily.

E3ED14FE-D581-494E-9C97-713A280B09BA.jpeg
First of all I open the wallet of my account. After that I find the option Steem then I click on the this option. So then some options appears to me which are following:

  • Transfer
  • Transfer to Saving
  • Power up
  • Trade
  • Market

So here I click on the Transfer Option.
After that this page appears.

C0BBEF2C-1A8A-4912-92DE-503A3A5E3A7C.jpeg
In this page we can see that they ask about the id of user where we wants to transfer the Steem or SBD. In the next option we must put the amount of Steem or SBD. And in the last option we can put the message for sendig the Steem or SBD.
So this is all about for

Question 4

do you know how to power up STEEM?

Smpile open the wallet and click on the steem.
And then some options appears to us.

BCE35C2D-FCD7-4FFC-930D-3DF8066CB552.jpeg
After that this page opens…

4B51C70E-9708-4830-AB21-0B67CF5DBEC2.jpeg

Simply put the amount of STEEM for pover up.
And the simply click on the POWERUP options.

special thanks

@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi
@vvarishayy
@aniqamashkoor
@rashid001

Writer

@sawera1

Sort:  

Your achievement1 is not verified yet , you are not eligible for this task as of now. Tag your country representative in achievement1 post to get verified.

 3 years ago 

Ok i talk to them

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30