Achievement 3/ Task 3: Content Etiquette by @savarn

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

image.png
source

Hello my steemit friends, first of all I want to thank each of you for your welcome and your support. I hope you like my third achievement.

What is plagiarism?


Plagiarism occurs when you take a word or ideas from others and do not acknowledge having done so can be a writing or image when your respective quote or source was not placed. It is important to know when we are doing plagiarism so as not to fall into legal or prejudicial problems for anyone.

image.png
source

Main forms of plagiarism


  • Complete Plagiarism: It is when a content is copied completely without changing any words, ideas or punctuation; this is known as complete plagiarism.

  • Partial Plagiarism: It is when a content that is presented is a combination of two or three different sources, where the use of the formulation and synonyms is very high; this is known as partial plagiarism.

  • Plagiarism of sources: This refers when they make sources that do not exist.

  • Self Plagiarism: When in the past you did or write something and re-write it to make a new content without its referred source.

How to avoid plagiarism?


As you can see in the previous images and used their respective sources in this way avoiding the use of copyrighted images. To cite a source it is done like this: [Source] ( ) Within the parentheses goes the link.

Each time I make a content it must be with my own words and if I require an information to place its respective source.

image.png
source

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64