Achievement 2 : @savarnTask : Basic Security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

image.png
source

Question 1

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?


Of course yes, when I registered to create my account they gave me a PDF with all my keys and I saved it so that no one would touch it. The keys are personal.

Question 2

Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?


Yes, I know the functions and restrictions. What I learned is:

  • Post key: With this password I have access to my account to be able to post, comment, make resteem, vote and follow other users. It is the most used to enter Steemit.

  • Active key: This key helps me to start in my wallet, make transfers, power up and power down. It is exclusive for transactions.

  • Memo key: This key is designed to encrypt and decrypt private messages sent to us by other users.

  • Owner key: This key gives us the possibility of having total control over the account because with it we can change the other keys, including it.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?


Just as I keep track of everything I sell in a notebook, so I plan to do with my master key. It is important to keep it free of hacking and loss. So in Fisico it is the most recommended. Copy it into a notebook and keep the notebook in a safe place.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?


Yes, we do it as follows:

Step 1: We started session in our wallet.

steemit 1.jpg

Step 2: Click transfer.

steemit 2.jpg

Step 3: We put the user to whom we are going to transfer, the amount and click on next.

steemit 3.jpg

Step 4: We check the data and click ok.

steemit 4.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?


Yes, we do it as follows:

Step 1: We start session again in our wallet.

steemit 1.jpg

Step 2: We click on power up.

steemit 5.jpg

Step 3: We place amount to process.

steemit 6.jpg

Step 4: We check and click on ok and that's it.

steemit 7.jpg

Here is the link of my Achievement 1

Sort:  

Hi @savarn , congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @savarn,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64