Achievement 2

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hey friends i hope everyone is good. So today I am going to tell you about importance of keys in steemit.

Actually my first achievement is completed. In first achievement I did post my introduction. So this is my second achievement of steem greet community. Now I am going to tell you about the different types of key and their features.

IMG_20200723_211440.jpg

Posting key
Posting key is a social networking key we use this key for posting, commenting and also voting. This key has a limited set of action so we may use this key for other post. We can not loss our money. We may use this key for edit post , up voting and down voting. So we may share this key with anyone.

IMG_20200723_210820.jpg

Active key
Active key is most important key in this platform. This key is used for transferring tokens, SBD conversion, and powering the steem up or down etc. This key is most powerful and used for transaction.

IMG_20200723_211505.jpg

Owner key
Owner key is also a very important key. You may use this key for recover your stemit account and you may also change other key through owner key. Owner key is also used for decline voting rights.

IMG_20200723_211333.jpg

Memo key
Memo key is especially used to encrypt and decrypt private messages. But most of the users are not using this feature. In future this key may be an important one.

Now I understand the importance of these keys. And one of most important thing is that you should store your key offline for safety.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for responding to achievement 2- basic security of a steem account. You are now secure.

You may now proceed to achievement 3 - content etiquette by following the tasks guidelines in the article here

I completed my second achievement post. @cryptokannon please check my post.

 4 years ago 

Hi could you please comment here and tag me so I can upvote your achievement 2 that I have missed. Thank you.

 4 years ago (edited)

I completed my second achievement post @steemcurator01 please upvote me

@steemcurator03 I am sorry for this because I tag other. So my second achievement post is completed please check it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45