Achievement-2 by @sanuu Task: Basic security on steem.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit friends,

Assalamu Alaikum, how are you all? Hope you all are well. Alhamdulillah, I am also very well with your prayers. First of all I would like to thank the admin of this community @cryptokannon he has presented us so well how to keeping my steemit account safe on steemit platform. Also, thanks to @tarpan , he has translated this topic in Bengali very well and shared it with us.

pexels-photo-5474298.jpeg
Source

I'm back again with my second post on the Newcomers Community. The post I am bringing you today is an idea of ​​the basics on the Steemit platform through which I manage my Steemit account very nicely and I have come to you on how to do all kinds of transactions and also how I can keep my account safe. Also, how can I withdraw earned Steems from my account, as well as how I can transfer Steems to my Steemit friends. Learn more about how we can turn our Steem into Steem Power here.

I've reviewed this Basic Security Steem complete review and presented to you what I learned about it through five questions below.

Q1. Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

  • Yes, I keep all my keys in a very nice safe place. Because I know how important these keys are to our Steemit platform. That's why I have them in my google drive as well as my computer and I also print out a copy of them in my personal files. I will always try to make sure that no one else can find my keys and that my Steem account is always secure.

Q2. Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

  • Yes I am already aware of all the keys and I know about each key and I present to you what I know.

Posting key:

  • Posting key is a key that we use to post, comment, edit posts and comments as well as upvote, downvote and resteem the posts in our Steemit account. We also need this posting key to follow or mute other accounts. I also learned that the more keys or passwords used to open a Steemit account, the more likely it is to get hacked. This posting key is mainly used to protect us from possible damage to our account due to this hack. So we all should open steemit account by using our posting key, this way we can keep our account fully safe.

Active key:

  • This active key is a much more important key for steemit account. Because with this key we can transfer our balance from one account to another. This key is very useful to power up and down as well as convert from SBD to Steem. There are many other necessary things like we need this key to update our profile, besides we can't place order without this to order in the market. Another important thing we can do with this is that we can choose our witnesses through voting.

Owner key:

  • It's basically a very powerful key even though we don't need to use it all the time.This key we will use only when there is any problem with our account, say if the account is hacked then we can recover our account with this key. So we must store this key in a very safe place, but it is much safer to keep it offline.

Memo key:

  • Memo is a key that we only use for our balance transfers when only the sender and receiver of the balance can view the transaction report. No one but these two can see the transaction report for this memo key.

Master key:

  • Master password is very important key for our steemit account. This master password is usually available when we first open the Steemit account. We must remember one thing that if for some reason our steemit account gets hacked or our other keys are lost then with this master password we can access our account. If for any reason we lose everything, including our master password, our account cannot be recovered. So we should save this master password very carefully offline without keeping it online.

Q3. How do you plan to keep your master password?

  • Since this master password is our most important password, I plan to keep it completely offline and keep it safe.

Q4. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

  • Yes, I know how to transfer steem tokens to another account.
    First I will open my Steem Wallet. Then I will login my steem wallet through posting key.

IMG_20221204_214231.jpg

Next I will find the Steem Tokens option and then click on it to go to the Transfer option.

IMG_20221204_213808.jpg

Then I will write the account name of the account to which I will send the Steem Token, then I will write the option of how much Steem I will send in the following option.

IMG_20221204_213907.jpg

Then I will complete the transaction with my active key.

Q5. Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

  • Yes, I know power up my steem.

First I will open my Steem Wallet. Then I will login my steem wallet through posting key.

IMG_20221204_214231.jpg

Next I will find the Steem Tokens option and then click on it to go to the power up option.

IMG_20221204_214326.jpg

Then I will enter the amount of steem power up and click on power up option.

IMG_20221204_214629.jpg

Then I will complete the power up with my active key.

Finally I would like to say that I have shared with you in the form of a post what I know or understand about the basic security of Steemit in my little knowledge. Thank you very much for spending your valuable time to read my post today. Be sure to comment and let me know how my post turned out.

My Achievement -1 post link

Thankfully
@sanuu

Sort:  

Congratulations, your Achievement Task has been verified by the Greeter team, please continue to Achievement 4 task.

Curators Note : Alumni 2021

Important for you:
I invite you to join #club5050 #club75 and #club100 by powering up steem from the rewards your Post
You can read the steps to join here

Regards @heriadi

Note :

All achievement task posts are posted only once. if your post has not been verified, you should be patient and make sure to mark the greeter to verify your achievement task
You are also expected to be active in other communities to publish posts and comment on other users' posts to get Next support

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

image.png


Curated By - @ripon0630
Curation Team - Team Newcomer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65