"My Self Introduction for Steemit"

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians!!! Good day! I hope ya'll doing great. Here's my short self introduction for Steemit.

Who Am I?

IMG_20210702_130111.jpg

I am San Bregente, a simple being striving in life for 33 years. Living peacefully and happily in Cebu City, Philippines together with my family.

FB_IMG_1621593687049.jpg

I am currently working in a BPO company here in Cebu City, Philippines and this job is my bread and butter for almost 4 years now, in a work-from-home set-up because of the pandemic.

I am friendly and easy to go with. I love reading novels, watching movies/TV series in Netflix and watching Kdramas which leads me into liking Korean foods too. These are my go to hobbies when I'm a little bit bored and stressed-out from work.

Just recently I was fascinated in keeping a balanced and healthy life so I started doing exercise ( jogging ) atleast twice a week during weekends with my neighbors. I just really love how it feels to start my day sweating out and full of energy. And not to mention the view where I usually jog, It's so amazing and captivating.

received_917038425776438.jpeg

IMG20200927062534.jpg

IMG20200927060809.jpg

FB_IMG_1621593444897.jpg

Twists and Turns in Life

Just like other people I have flaws, I made bad decisions in life but that was all part of me, good or bad. Being a single parent of two lovely kids is my biggest twist and turn in life which I am very thankful for I wouldn't become who I am today, Stronger and Wiser, if it weren't for them. These kids are my other half and the best part of me. Raising them is never easy but I would gladly do it all over again.

IMG_20210509_074308.jpg

Yes, life indeed is full of twists and turns but we all do have a choice, it's either we embrace it, deal with it and learn from it or run away and regret for the rest of our lives for not trying to face it at all.

How Did I Know Steemit?

Actually I don't really have any idea what Steemit was nor heard the word Steemit somewhere until one day my friend @hae-ra introduced Steemit to me and explained everything about the community. She really convinced me to join and see how Steemit works and what it does. I'm really glad I have friends like @hae-ra and @jenny018 who helped me during my learning process, who helped me understand how the Community works and what are the things that I needed to do to fully understand the process.

My Thoughts

I'm really glad that I've tried to be a part of Steemit the moment my friend convinced me to join. This is such a wonderful and an educational platform. I've learned different things such as customs and traditions in different country, foods and beautiful places around the world by reading some contents posted in the community. Most importantly I've discovered something in me that I never knew existed, my Passion in Writing. In here I saw people helping other people not bashing or degrading them. I've encountered people who appreciated my work and this really inspires me to do better and to create more quality contents for the community hoping that I might inspire others too in my future posts.

So there it is! My short self introduction. Thank you all Steemians for reading this post. I hope you will continue to support, follow and like my upcoming posts. God Bless ya'll.

Always,
@saneunji

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome on steemit family dzzaii @saneunji. Just steem on!!!

 3 years ago 

Hi @saneunji!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For knowing about different places, Steem Geography

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steem Greeters Team

Hey, how are you, we have a new community name Open The World.

The steemit team said us that if we have active user the they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to this community subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Thank u @yulirosario27 for re-steeming my post 😘

 3 years ago 

Bienvenida a steemit @saneunji espero tengas mucho éxito.

Welcome to the Steem community @saneunji!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82