Achievement 1: My Introduction Post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

IMG_20201115_191405.jpg

I'm the one who knows myself best. As I'm new to the community, I would like to introduce myself.

My name is Sandun Senanayake. I'm from Sri Lanka, the pearl of the Indian ocean.
My hometown is Ambalangoda which is famous for puppets and masks and it is very close to Hikkaduwa, the tourist paradise. I worked at a hotel in there couple of years ago. So I know something about it.

I studied at Kularathne college, Ambalangoda. There, I faced for several exams. Because I was good at those, I was selected to study engineering at University of Moratura, the leading technical university in Sri Lanka. I hope to do my further education in Chemical and Process Engineering because it is one of the best disciplines.

PicsArt_11-15-11.39.45.jpg

One of my friends is doing a project on TRX crypto currency. So, i have an idea on how crypto currency works.

Each person has different hobbies. According to circumstances, I change my hobby. I did collecting stamps when I was little. If my friends are free, we get together and have some fun.

PicsArt_11-15-09.43.11.jpg

Nowadays, I watch movies and tv series as a hobby. I used to watch them even when I study for exams. I usually listen to music specially techno music.I like to browse through internet and find news on tech stuffs, new movies and tv series. Also I like to search stuffs in Aliexpress.
Travelling is another thing. Nowadays, I can't travel due to corona limitations.

PicsArt_11-15-10.09.03.jpg

I've paved my path for my path to be an engineer. So, that's my goal and I have to work hard for it.

I would like to post blogs on movies and tv series I watched. If there's anything I found myself interesting, I would like to share with you people from all around the world.

I hope to read posts about your hobbies and experiences. I also would love to read posts on movies, tv series and also tech stuffs.

One of my best friend's sister @sandu introduced Steemit to me and both of them helped me a lot.

I would love to know the people from all around the world and share my experiences with them.

I hope @cryptokannon will help me in my journey and I hope to go a long journey with Steemit.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hello malli! Welcome to steemit. 🙌

I hope to do my further education in Chemical and Process Engineering because it is one of the best disciplines.

Another chemical engineer 😍😍

Hope you can go a long journey here. Be genuine and creative 😍🙌

Good luck with your new beginning 😍😍

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your support and guidance 🥺. Hope to do better and better 💪❣️

 4 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit @sandun98!

I've paved my path for my path to be an engineer. So, that's my goal and I have to work hard for it.

Best of luck!

 4 years ago 

Thank you akka🤗

Welcome! I wish you enjoy sharing your passion and interest in this platform. Commenting on other post more to get noticed by others, just the same in the real world, networking and make yourself useful to the community and just be yourself, mix with other in harmony, you will be doing fine on steemit. See you around more!

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your warm welcome and guidance 🤗💝 Looking forward to do my best with Steemit😊

 4 years ago 

Hi, @sandun98.
Welcome to steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for updates.
Have a nice day

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for your guidance @toufiq777 🤗💝

 4 years ago 

You are most welcome

Hi malli.. Welcome to steemit.. Nice photographs

I would like to post blogs on movies and tv series I watched.

🙊🙊🙊 tagged under updater category 😅 Joke😅

Be your own and write any thing comming to your mind

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much akka🙈🙈

Hope to do a post on a movie sooner 😊

 4 years ago 

Welcome to the Wonderful word of steem. You have lot to contribute. Explore communities that suit you interests and enjoy.
Thank you.

#onepercent #india

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your warm welcome and guidance 🤗💝 Looking forward to do my best with Steemit😊

Hello @sandun98 malli, welcome to the steemit... Good luck and have a great journey with steemit 😍🤗💪👌

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much akka 🤗
I'll try to be more of myself 💝

 4 years ago 

Hello ,
Welcome to this wonderful community and wish you will enjoy Steemit !
I'm @besticofinder, a member of the Steem Greeters Team.

👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉 And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
Wish you a great future with Steemit !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your warm welcome and guidance 🤗💝 Looking forward to do my best with Steemit😊

Welcome to Steemit, @sandun98. I'm also a chemical engineering student and I'm going to try posting in Steemit, too. Good luck in your journey!!

 4 years ago 

Welcome @sandun98
Here is the home of fun.

 4 years ago 

Yeah
I'm getting the vibes of it😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41