Achievement 4 by @samsteem1000 ||Task :Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoNUPV14jN7ALV6ATSL5en5xJYaEe2CLEGBoAHtY2hGRt8vTahPyXqBnccPFatKjXFrTQkBbyrRBoEfC53q2hkVt.png

MORE ABOUT COFFEE

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoNUPV14jN7ALV6ATSL5en5xJYaEe2CLEGBoAHtY2hGRt8vTahPyXqBnccPFatKjXFrTQkBbyrRBoEfC53q2hkVt.png

Hello my wonderful Steem family. Today's post is all about completing my achievement 4 task showing different markdowns that could be used on the steemit platform. I decided to make a post about coffee.

images (6).jpeg
source
WHY COFFEE?

Coffee is darkly colored, bitter, slightly acidic and has a stimulating effect in humans, primarily due to its caffeine content. It is one of the most popular drinks in the world, and can be prepared and presented in a variety of ways (e.g., espresso, French press, caffè latte, or already-brewed canned coffee).
Wikipedia

Indeed, it is a bitter drink but once you're a regular consumer of the therapeutic drink your body gets used to its horrible taste. But then, it's totally worth it.
My first encounter with the "magic drink" as I call it was during my first year in medical school. Alot of my classmates took the kind drink to stay up. I didn't get why tho. Everyone was just keen on drinking coffee to prevent sleep. So one night i decided to try it out to know what all the fuss was about. Lo and behold!! I didn't sleep all night even the moment I was done studying for that period, I still couldn't sleep. It was like I was under some kind of non-sleep spell. I dread the experience for sure because it messed with my schedule but then I kinda asked for it. It later hit me and I kept wondering what it was made of that kept me up all night. ** the answer? CAFFEINE. It is a natural component of coffee which stimulates the Central Nervous System by blocking the receptors of adenosine that causes drowsiness when it binds with adenosine and makes one sluggish.
3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoNUPV14jN7ALV6ATSL5en5xJYaEe2CLEGBoAHtY2hGRt8vTahPyXqBnccPFatKjXFrTQkBbyrRBoEfC53q2hkVt.png

NUTRITIONAL FACTS

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoNUPV14jN7ALV6ATSL5en5xJYaEe2CLEGBoAHtY2hGRt8vTahPyXqBnccPFatKjXFrTQkBbyrRBoEfC53q2hkVt.png
One cup of black coffee almost has no nutritional value but addition of other components like sugar and milk would increase it's nutritional value.
According to the FoodData Central U.S Department of Agriculture, the table below gives their findings.

NutrientQuantity
Calories2.4
Fat0g
Sodium4.8mg
Carbohydrate0g
Fiber0g
Sugar0g
Protein0.3g
Potassium118mg
Magnesium7.2mg

So you can see from the data above that there's no much nutritional gain from coffee consumption.
But then it has a great deal of benefits from it's consumption
3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoNUPV14jN7ALV6ATSL5en5xJYaEe2CLEGBoAHtY2hGRt8vTahPyXqBnccPFatKjXFrTQkBbyrRBoEfC53q2hkVt.png

HEALTHY BENEFITS OF COFFEE CONSUMPTION

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoNUPV14jN7ALV6ATSL5en5xJYaEe2CLEGBoAHtY2hGRt8vTahPyXqBnccPFatKjXFrTQkBbyrRBoEfC53q2hkVt.png
After my first experience with coffee, I made further research on what I was consuming. It was necessary to know if there was any harmful effect of its consumption. I learnt a great deal from my research. I used it to train at the gym because it improved my strength and endurance also give me that release of good energy I always crave furing and after my sessions.
Other benefits which includes,

  • It helps tremendously with weight loss (when taking raw with no extra additives)
  • It lowers the risk of heart failure.
  • It helps prevention of cancer.
  • It improves your energy levels and mood and brain function which makes you smarter.
  • It may protect you from Alzheimer's disease snd dementia
  • It improves liver function
    3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoNUPV14jN7ALV6ATSL5en5xJYaEe2CLEGBoAHtY2hGRt8vTahPyXqBnccPFatKjXFrTQkBbyrRBoEfC53q2hkVt.png

ADVERSE EFFECTS OF COFFEE MISUSE

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoNUPV14jN7ALV6ATSL5en5xJYaEe2CLEGBoAHtY2hGRt8vTahPyXqBnccPFatKjXFrTQkBbyrRBoEfC53q2hkVt.png
As the saying goes "Too much of everything good is bad" even water is not an exception.
Over consumption of coffee is bad and could negative effects.

  • It could cause stomach upset and nausea
  • It could cause irregular heartbeat
  • Insomnia as it messes with your sleep cycle if taken late at night.
  • Pregnant and lactating mothers should avoid coffee for the safety of their babies.
    3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoNUPV14jN7ALV6ATSL5en5xJYaEe2CLEGBoAHtY2hGRt8vTahPyXqBnccPFatKjXFrTQkBbyrRBoEfC53q2hkVt.png

CONCLUSION

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovoNUPV14jN7ALV6ATSL5en5xJYaEe2CLEGBoAHtY2hGRt8vTahPyXqBnccPFatKjXFrTQkBbyrRBoEfC53q2hkVt.png
From my own experience it could be addictive. But then moderation is key. Just one or two cups of coffee a day should do the trick.
From my post, my goal was to enlighten everyone about coffee and more importantly show different markdowns which could be utilized on Steemit in post creation. Thanks to @cryptokannon for the guide used to in the creation of this post here

Special mentions
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@campusconnectng
@alphafx
@sandrakez

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks. I've learnt a lot from this!!

 3 years ago 

You're welcome

 3 years ago 


0001-5735338861_20210811_124822_0000-01.jpeg

Your post has been upvoted by @mostofajaman Community Curation Trail.

SUBSCRIBE NOW STEEM FARMING COMMUNITY

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @steemitblog for last updates

 3 years ago 

Excellent delivery of this task. @samsteem1000, your achievement 4 task on applying markdowns has been verified. You can proceed to the next achievement task.

Rate3
 3 years ago 

Thank youuuu.. I appreciate

 3 years ago 

Nice one bro

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro

 3 years ago 

Hi, @samsteem1000,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59