Achievement-1 - This is about me (Introduction post)

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I’m Sameera from Sri Lanka. I'm 24 years old. It’s really happy to be a member of the Steemit community. Since I’m new to this, I’ll give you a brief introduction about myself so that you all can get an idea about who I am.

IMG-20200915-WA0013.jpg

I’m a final year civil engineering undergraduate student of the University of Moratuwa. I have been studying in two schools before coming to the university. The first school is B/Uduhawara maha Vidyalaya which is located in next to my village. I studied there up to grade 11. After doing my O/l exams, I entered to B/Bandarawela central collage to do my A/l exam in physical science stream. I was studying for 2 years in this school.

Time was passing rapidly. So, I started my university life in 2016. It can be noted that the life is becoming so busy day by day. These days I’m a bit busy with my final year research works and the tight lecture schedule after the corona break.

I’m living in a village called “Bomburuella”. I’m really lucky to live in a place like that because there is a beautiful waterfall in the village. The name of the waterfall is also “Bomburuella”. This is the widest waterfall in Sri Lanka.

This is a picture of the waterfall

received_1191312227894673.jpg

When it comes to my family, I have my father, mother and my younger sister who is still studying. I miss them a lot when I’m outside from the house. I could achieve this life goal (becoming an engineer) because of their strength. They are the great pillars in my life journey.

I really love to travel. where ever I go I try take many photographs. I'm doing mobile photography as one of my hobbies. Also, I'm doing digital illustrations when I'm free. Also love to listen classic sinhala songs as well.

Marabeddaa.jpg

So, this is about me.
Finally, I should be thankful to @randulakoralage for introducing and guiding me to be a part of this community.
Thank you!

Sort:  

Hi @sameera96, welcome to the steemit... Good luck... 💪

Hi @sandupi. Thank you for your kind welcome!
#onepercent #srilanka

Hi... @sameera96 Nice photography

Also, I'm doing digital illustrations when I'm free

Really are you doing logo making? I have a job to give you then.
Welcome to Steemit! Keep writing Sameera.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #thediarygame Season 2 and you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent.

Hi, @randulakoralage. I'm not doing logo design as a job but I'm making illustrations for children's books.
Thanks for your appreciation!!!
#onepercent #srilanka

 4 years ago 

Hi @sameera96 , Good to have you in this platform buddy.. Bomburuella is a lovely area and I have visited there lot of times with my uni friends. Keep up the good work !

Hi @besticofinder. I'm new to this. Thank you a lot for your words! Yes, obviously the village is beautiful
#onepercent #srilanka

 4 years ago 

Hello @sameera96.
Welcome to the steemit.
Thanks for introducing yourself.
You have a great family.
And your pictures looking really awesome.

Hi @shaon25. Thank you for the appreciation!
#onepercent #srilanka

Welcome to steemit
enjoy amazing community 🎉🎉🎉 @sameera96

Hi @sumon74. Thank you for your kind words!
#onepercent #srilanka

 4 years ago 

Hello @sameera96 your are highly welcome to steemit platform. Onlike other social media platforms you post just for fun but here on steemit you post for to educate, inform and also for fun, the amazing part of it is that you get rewarded in $$ for your quality content. Welcome once again.

Greetings from
@bright-obias

Hi @bright-obias. Yes of course. We can gain knowledge and earn something. Thank you!
#onepercent #srilanka

Hii @sameera96. Welcome to steemit 🌎 world.

Welcome to the steem bro.

Hi @cripto2000. Thank you a lot!
#onepercent #srilanka

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit. Thanks for introducing yourself here.

 4 years ago 

Hello @sameera96
Welcome to steemit world
Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community

Diary game season-2 has been started. You can join the diary game. Hope, we will see a great diary blog from you. But, you will need a guideline. Hope, you will get that from here -https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-day-19-the-diary-game-season-2-final-rules

Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Have a nice day👍

Hi @arjunparihar. I'll try it. Thank you for the information!!!
#onepercent #srilanka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43