Achievement 2 @salmanwains Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steem family, hope you all are fine & doing great.

Recently, I've created a post for my achievement 1 task which has not yet been verified.

I don't know if it's compulsory to get verified as achievement 1 before posting for achievement 2. But please let me know if I'm making any kind of mistake here.

ACHIEVEMENT 2 TASK - BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM.png
Image Source

First of all I want to thank @cryptokannon for starting this initiative for newbies. As users like me are learning a lot from her articles on Steemit.

So now, let's come to the Task which is

Achievement 2 Task : Basic Security on Steem

.

Security is always a major concern for any platform. But for steemit, it's more than important for you. You may loose your integrity, followers & money if you lost your security keys on steemit.

That's why I took my time to read the basic security on steemit which I successfully understood it. Security is protection and when you are protected, you are safe.

So now, Without wasting much time, lets move to the purpose of this post.

Here are the One by One questions & Answers for Achievement 2 in Newcomers' Community on Steemit

.
Question 1.

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer: Yes I've them in a notepad in my phone, saved them in my personal computer as well as saved them in a harddrive which is also password protected.

private keys of steemit.jfif
Image Source

Question 2.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer: Yes, I do know about the functionality of every key on Steemit, keys include:

Posting key: this key can be used to login for posting, voting, commenting and other social activities.

Active key: This key is very much sensitive, it is used for wallet related actions which includes transferring steems, powering up your steems and others.

Owner key: We can say, this is the most important and powerful key. Because we can change any key with the help of owner key.

Memo key: It is used for encryption and decryption of memos.

Question 3.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer: As I already said, I have saved all my keys in my mobile, in my PC as well as in a seperate external hard drive. So, My Master password is also there & is securely saved. Becuase I know the Master Password can be used to generate all other keys and with the help of master key, we you can recover our account if we need.

Question 4.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer: Yes, I know that how to transfer our steem token to another steem user account.

  1. Login with Active Key & Click on Wallet
  2. Click on Steem
  3. Click on transfer (a popup will open)
  4. Enter the username of the person to whom you want to transfer the amount.

Transfer Steem.PNG

Question 5.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer: Yes, I know that how to power up STEEM

  1. Login with Active Key & Click on Wallet
  2. Click on Steem
  3. Click on Powerup (a popup will open)
  4. Enter the amount of Steem you want to PowerUp

Transfer Steem.PNG

Your steem will then be converted into steem power.

Here ends my achievement post no.2

I tried to gave my %100 effort for this post & I hope you all will also have a look at my previous post for achievement1 as well which is not yet verified nor commented by any mod/member/admin etc.

steemit end line.jfif
I want to mention here some Pakistanis like @haidermehdi @hassanabid @rashid001 @steemit-pak who are helping Pakistani community here on Steemit.

steemit end line.jfif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @tarpan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

 3 years ago 

Thankyou @tarpan & thankyou @steemcurator03 for helping steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54