Achievement 2 by @salmacheema Basic Security On Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

. . . wellcome to my achievement 2 post . . . .

  asalam u alikum

hi I hope you all are fine with good health. I am very happy to complete my achievement 1 now I am going to make my achievement 2
Question1 have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Searched a lot about this I have downloaded the PDF I open my steem wallet with my master key and click on key and permissions

Screenshot_20220604-234745.png

Question 2 do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions
yeah sure I know every keys function and restrictions.
'''' posting key'''
This helps us to log in to the social network posting commenting editing voting on posts and following other peoples and also muting them as you want. and comments not used for any other purpose. This password is use to login for daily activities.this key can't be used for money transfers or related

""active key""

this key is used for performing money related actions such as transferring money on steemit. These activities includes power up/down steem dollars conversion voting to witness found transfer

""Owner key""

This key is very important to use for lost accounts and this key can also be used in changing other keys.

""MEMO KEY""

can Use during the transitions of found that insert sign # the decryption of private messages.
I
""public key""

All the keys are usually used to look up old transactions

QUESTION 3 is how do you plan to keep your master key password.

The master password should be kept much more secure like I did print it out.

I downloaded the PDF and also stored it on my Gmail account and also wrote it on a My note. Not sure it can ever get missing.

If you lost the key, then this account will you lost.

don't share and never give this key to another person

QUESTION 4 do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account

Yes I know

Screenshot_20220604-235353_1.png

it's an easy way to steemit profile now that active key perss required for transaction

you click on wallet now that active key is required for transaction
Then click on my steem balance

then the list comes out

Transfer
Transfer to savings
Power up
Trade
Market

Screenshot_20220606-192201.png

transfer:
Fill the form with the information asked for then hit next Now again required active key And boom now the transaction of money will be in few seconds. power up help to increase influence and make your account vote and curating

Screenshot_20220606-192312.png

Screenshot_20220606-232809.png

follow these steps

who is given below choice power up instead transfer.
fill the farm with required information and press next
now active key required and that how you power upPost.
This was my Achievement 2, task on Basic Security on Steem. I have made it enough to be verified as Achievement 2

Thank You For Reading My Post.

My Achievement 1

Sort:  

Hello @salmacheema it is a pleasure to greet you on behalf of the entire newcorners team, this time unfortunately I must inform you that this post does not meet the necessary requirements to be verified as achievement 2 en la comunidad Newcomers' Community, remember that you must place the link of your first achievement 1 of the Newcomers' Community which must be previously verified, i advise you to review the achievement 2 of the Newcomers' Community.

You must place the link of your previously verified achievement 1, you must also show with images the step by step that explains how to make the transfer and also the power up process

You must explain the function of each Steemit key with your own words

Make the corrections and I will come back to verify your achievement

Greetings 👍

 2 years ago 

@wilmer1988
Hi
Hope you are fine with good health. I have tried to fix my mistakes please check this i hope you like my achievement-2.
Thank you

 2 years ago 

@lovveday
Hi loveday i hope you are fine. Please check my achievement 2 and verify the page. May God bless you thank you

You have successfully completed achievement 2. You may proceed to the next task at your convenience.

R2

 2 years ago 

@event-horizon thank you so much stay blessed🌹🌹

 2 years ago 

Hi, @salmacheema,

Your post has been supported by @event-horizon from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65