Achievement 1: My Introduction Post by @salivederci

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit, this is Salih Tekin from Turkey! I'm 25 years old and I live in Mersin province. I am an English teacher and a freelance translator. Currently my translation field consists of English and Turkish, however, I'm actively learning a 3rd language (A1 still, but, still something, right?). OK I'm giving you a spoiler, I'm learning French. :)
IMG_20220314_202145_N.jpg

I have an interesting relationship with crypto currencies. I know them for 5 years but I only exchanged them for a year, then I quit because it made me a more nervous person than I am. But I'm still up-to-date with the crypto world. :)

Apart from crypto, I'm into time and space, I extinguish my hunger of going to space by reading news or watching Sci-fi movies. Why extinguish? Because it's too expensive, what else do you think could be!?
I also like traveling, listening to different kind of music, and playing video games.
I dislike pop culture.

IMG_20220129_010046.jpg

I'll be posting about all kinds of stuff, I can't limit myself here.

I found Steemit the ideal place to create a personal blog, well at least I think this way. I have this feeling that I can write any thought and post it here and make it a personal blog, also an online one, so it feels like Twitter and Reddit merged.

IMG_20200509_192107.jpg

IMG_20200210_112229.jpg

IMG_20211212_162557.jpg

I am aware of steemit through @justezgi, hello Ezgi!

Sort:  

Hi @salivederci,

Welcome to Steemit. I am sure you are going to have a great experience here. With a right mindset, you can grow and learn a lot. Wish you all the best.

I also recommend you to power up atleast 50% of your liquid rewards to join club5050 and be eligible for curator votes. You can also power up 75% of your rewards to join club75 and 100% of your rewards to join club100. Choice is yours, just join any of the three clubs.

You can subscribe to Steemit Turkiye and since you are sci-fi fan you can write about it too and use the tag #science in those posts.

I have verified your achievement 1 task and invite you to do the next task at your convenience.

Rate 3

 2 years ago 

Thank you, I subscribed to Steemit Turkiye and I'll keep #science in mind. I am surely going to discover more nonstop. Cheers

Hello Salih :) I'm glad you're here. Good luck.

Hello @salivederci,
Please add these tags #introduceyourself and #steemexclusive. Mention me after doing it.
Thanks!

 2 years ago 

Hello @juichi

I've added the tags!
Thanks

 2 years ago 

Hi, @salivederci,

Your post has been supported by @event-horizon from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

 2 years ago 

Thank you :)

 2 years ago 

Welcome to steemit.
I've followed you, be kind to follow back

 2 years ago 

Thank you for welcoming,
Sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63788.71
ETH 3393.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62