Achievement 1 - Introductory post to steemit

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

INTRODUCTION

Hello my new friends, am so glad to be a steemian now. I have been hearing about steemit a very long time ago and I didn't kept interest to join because I didn't have a phone of my own then. Finally have made up my mind to be part of this family.

1676596188350.jpg

My name is Obie Okeotorhoro Prisca, I was born in the month of June 2006 and I live with my family in Portharcourt, Nigeria in which am the second child/first daughter of my parents.

1676678098381.jpg
my lovely parents

Am from Ethiope East Local Government Area in Delta state and am an urhobo girl, the urhobos are known to be peaceful and hardworking people.

AREA OF STUDY

Am currently a final year senior secondary school student of Benipros Group of schools, a nice school in Portharcourt.

1676678542292.jpg
my classmates

I will be writing WAEC this year and I pray for success ahead. I still go to school every weekdays and I also attend WAEC lessons too. Secondary school is fun and I will miss it after graduating. I have been a student of Benipros for six (6) years now.

STEEMIT REVELATION

Just like what I said earlier, have known steemit for a long time friends. I knew this platform through my elder brother @saintkelvin17, he joined last year and has been doing well so far. My brother has been telling me to join steemit that it's very necessary I join on time but I used to refuse.

1676678438326.jpg
Elder bro and i

Finally on Thursday morning this week, I was the one that used my own mouth to tell him I want to join steemit and I was feeling ashamed 😂. Surprisingly @saintkelvin17 welcomed me immediately and told me the signing up process before I finally registered and downloaded my keys, have always wanted my own keys 😁.

MY HOBBIES

Am a young girl who does bead-making alot, I love using beads to make earring, bangles and necklace, most time I do sell them and also wear the ones I made specially for myself.

1676678134051.jpg

I also write storybooks/novels like my elder brother, we are both strong talented writers. We started writing less than the age of 10. I also watch movies as well as surf the internet for latest bead-making styles.

THE KIND OF POSTS I WILL BE CREATING

Posts that are related to stories, bead-making, education, entertainment and so many others, are what I will be CREATING in steemit. I will see what I can do if new niches comes to brain.

CONCLUSION

I pledge to bring people to this platform as soon as have learnt everything necessary. My younger brother @smartlouis joined last year and he's trying. We are all saints in my family that's why my username is quite similar to that of my elder brother's own 😁. Thanks for reading.

Cc.

@ngoenyi, @inspiracion, @juichi

Sort:  
 last year 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @saintprisca. Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. You can join Steem4nigeria community to meet with other African Users. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

Rate 2

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for February
Curated by - @heriadi

You are welcome to steemit platform

 last year 

Assalamualaikum dear i m javeed i see your post then post is very nice

 last year 

Welcome to steemit dear.

Congratulations !!!

you got the support of 100 SP Delegation from @ponpase (Admin of Steem-Database, Stemit Travel and CCS communities).

Stay active and build your Engagement in Steemit!

You can learn more about this support program in the post below!

image.png
SP Delegation Support Program for New Comers by @ponpase & @visionaer3003

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55