Achievement 2; Basic steemit security by @saint123

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Am @saint123 and this is my achievement 2, first of all what is security, to me security when it comes to blockchain has to do with the process in which an individual protect his or her passwords(keys) to prevent his account to be hacked and fund looted, so it is important for individuals to be security conscious and also protect his or her account.

Question 1

Have you retrieve your steemit keys

Yes, I did this once my account was opened, I save the pdf in my phone and also write it out in my jotter.

Question 2

Do you know the functions and restrictions of each key

Yes I have carefully read the instructions and I fully understand the restrictions of of the steemit keys and there outlined below

The keys are master key, private posting key, owners key,private active key and memo key

Master key

It can be used to produce my steemit password or key and it was the first keys that I encounter before I was able to download my key.

Private posting key

It can be used to carry out steemit activities such as voting, posting and community

Owner key

This key is very unique because it is being used by the owner to reset all other keys on the steemit account and it is very important

Private active key

This is mainly used for monetary transactions of carrying kinds e.g transfer of tokens, powering up and powering down of steem

Memo key

This can be used for memo transfer, decrypting and decoding of memo and it is always being asked before transferring steem

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password

As a safety measure all my password are being saved to my google account and back up files offline for security purposes.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another stem user account?

Yes I do,You have to login to your account wallet through the private posting key
Screenshot_20220130-162013.jpg
Choose the option which says transfer steem to any accounts
Screenshot_20220130-162153.jpg
Fill in the beneficiary details and the amount make sure it is correct so that so don't lose the funds or send to wrong account
Screenshot_20220130-162405.jpg
After that tou will put the last key which is your private active key
Screenshot_20220130-162852.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your steem

Yes I know how to power up my steem below are the steps to follow
Access your wallet account using the private posting key
Screenshot_20220130-162013.jpg
Click on the arrow, it will show you a list of options and Choose power up among the options
Screenshot_20220130-163056.jpg
Insert the amount you want to power up
Screenshot_20220130-163217.jpg
Once you put the amount the next thing is for you to put private key after that your steem will be power up
Screenshot_20220130-162852.jpg

Thank you

Sort:  

Curators Note :3

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@tarpan

 2 years ago 

Hi, @saint123,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

This is good. How you answer every question correctly. Well done @saint123, it's a nice post. I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44