Achievement-2 Task: Basic Security on Steem @sahidfarabee

in Newcomers' Community6 months ago (edited)

My greetings and congratulations to all of the Newcomers Community. Today I am going to post Achievement Task-2 in this community. Everyone must tell me how my post is and if there is any mistake, let me know through comments.


BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM
Hey , How are you everyone . Today I am posting my Achievement Task 2 in Newcomers Community.

IMG-20231212-WA0037.jpg


Question No 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer: Yes I have retrieve all my keys on steemit . Keys are very important when using Steemit. So I have stored my keys very nicely. I have saved my keys in my Google Drive and between computer hard disk and mobile memory card and I have printed all of my keys.


Question No 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer: Yes i know each of these key functions and restrictions .

Such As:

  • Posting Key : We use posting key for Post, Comments, Vote, Follow, Resteem , Mute and etc.

  • Active Key: We use active key for Power Up, Delegation, Steem / SBD Transfer and etc.

  • Owner Key: We Change our other key by using owner key.

  • Memo key - For encrypting and decrypting memos when we transferring funds others then we can use memo key.


Question No 3:
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer: I know that
if I forget steemit key then,
There is no alternative way to recover steemit key,
For that purpose, I plan to keep my master password in google drive and my Laptop Hard Disk Drive and I have printed a copy of all password.


Question No 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer: Yes I know how to transfer steem token to another steem user account.
First I have to go Steemit Wallet and Following step.

STEP -- 1

IMG_20231212_182816.jpg

STEP -- 2

IMG_20231212_183226.jpg

STEP -- 3

At this stage, I will give the account name of the account to which I will transfer steem and write the amount of how much steem I will transfer and write the reason why I am sending steem in the memo field and click on the next button.

I will complete the transfer with the active key of my account by clicking on the OK button in the next page.

IMG_20231212_182918.jpg


Question No 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer: Yes I know how to power up on STEEM. I have given power up step in below.


STEP -- 1

IMG_20231212_182942.jpg

STEP -- 2

IMG_20231212_182958.jpg

STEP -- 3

At this stage I will enter the amount of steem power up and click on the power up button below. After that I have to click on the ok button with the active key of my account and it will be powered up.

IMG_20231212_183021.jpg


I have done my Achievement 1 .
My Achievement 1 Link Below:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@sahidfarabee/7arrdt-achievement-1-my-steemit-introduction-post-sahidfarabee


ABOUT ME

IMG-20231112-WA0018.jpg

Hey i am tahamina akter nasrin. Professional art and photography . My Steemit Account @sahidfarabee .
Thanks And Regards

Sort:  

Greetings,

Welcome to the steemit platform.Thank you for completing the Achievement-2 task. Hope you feel comfortable and enjoyable sharing here. Please continue to the Achievement 3 task. Here I will send the guide:


Achievement 3 Task


  • I invite you to follow @ steemitblog for all the latest updates.
  • I invite you to be a member of Club5050/Club75/Club100

Feel free to contact me if you need any help:

Thank You
Ripon

 6 months ago 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago 

@ripon0630 Sir, I would be happy if you could kindly help me to check the achievements post.

 6 months ago 

Hey brother, @ripon0630

I referred this user @sahidfarabee a long time ago and he has completed Achievement 1 post but not yet verified. Please let me know when you can get verified.

Hello, Thank you for submitting your Achievement task .

You didn't mention which key you are you using for Steem transfer and power up.

 5 months ago (edited)

sir, I've mentioned it, take a look Please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70559.45
ETH 3816.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45