I'm new here!

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

It's a great pleasure to be here today. I wish to interact more. But before that, lets get to know each other for easy communication. I hope we will get along. I'm here all because of @pandev. We need people like him here.

photo_2021-05-31_20-53-26.jpg

I am Saharatu Yakubu by the way. I am 24 years of age. I am a Ghanaian and currently residing in the western region but I come from the Upper West Region of Ghana.

I am currently serving as a national service personnel with Ghana Cocoa Board. I am an easy-going person. I can't say I am either an introvert or an extrovert. I guess I am in between. I am passionate about reading especially novels. I love lantern books and pacesetters. My favorite writers are Samelia Bawuah from Ghana, Chimamanda Ngozi Aduchie and Buchi Emechata both from Nigeria.

However, my favorite book is "A Dream Called September" by Christine Botchway. I love watching cartoons. Yes, I am 24 but I love animated movies. My favorite cartoon is Coco. I can watch it over and over again. I have no experience with crypto yet but I am hoping to learn more.

I would be creating posts from real life experiences to pertinent issues in my society and immediate environment. I am looking forward to posts related to issues affecting, society especially women and children, people with special needs and gifted children and also real-life experiences of other writers.

Let's get interactive in the comment section.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  
Loading...

@tipu curate

Hi girl
@saharatu Welcome to this plataform,
I wish read your post very soon

 3 years ago 

Hey @saharatu
I'm @fiatht Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a very good introductory post.

Firstly, to tell you Steemit is a block chain based where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life storys, photos, work, Diary game and your content such as Writing,your best day, Photography, diary games and many others.
it important for you to keep up with the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , from 1 to 6 in other to have a very successful staying here on steemit by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information. and also you will know what to do that will be beneficiary and what to avoid. you are highly welcome once again.

Welcome @saharatu,

Please do well to finish with all achievement tasks and do well to abide by the instructions in each accordingly. Reach out to me if you need any help

@nattybongo, CR-Ghana

 3 years ago 

Hi, @saharatu,

Your post has been supported by @nattybongo from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

@saharatu, you are welcome to Steemit. Lovely introduction post you got there. Enjoy your stay here.

Hi @saharatu, welcome to Steemit 😊 If you are interested in designing new things or knitting, you can join my contest. I give STEEM. The link is here
Good Luck in Steemit 🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16