Achievement 2: By @sagor1233 Task: Basic Security on Steem // 24-04-2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Friend's


This is @sagor1233 from Bangladesh.



Assalamualaikum, Happy Ramadan Mubarak to my steemian friends. How are you all? I hope you are all well by the grance of almighty Allah. Alhamdulillah I'm also fine. Today I will talk about Basic Security on Steemit.



So, Lets start my friends.



Screenshot 2021-04-24 225821.png
Screenshoot from my wallet.




I've covered Steemit's Basic Security in a variety of ways:
  • The way I saved the security keys.
  • How many types of security keys?
  • At the end of it all, I will answer some questions.



1st step: How I have saved the security keys:


I've saved all the security keys on my laptop, desktop, android and drive. So, I don't need to worry about to lose it. This way everyone can save their security keys.


2nd step: How many types of security keys?


Mainly their are 4 security keys on steemit.


  • TRON Account.
  • Posting Key.
  • Active Key.
  • Owner Key.

Screenshot 2021-04-24 232208.png
Screenshoot from my wallet.




Final Step: At the end of it all, I will answer some questions.



Question 1


★ Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
[Answer]: Yes, I have retrieve my all keys and saved them on my device and drive.

Question 2


★ Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions??
[Answer]: Yes, I know all of its functions and prohibitions.

Posting Key


★As far as I know this key is usually used for posting, commenting and replying to comments. No money-related transactions can be completed with the post key. You need another key.

Active key


★ In addition to posting key functionality, active key tokens are used for transfer and exchange-related, money-related transactions. In a word, active key is important in the transaction.

Owner key


★The owner's key is the only key that can change all other keys. The most important of the four keys to the steemer is the owner key. So we should all keep this owner key in a safe and secure place.

Memo key


★Memo keys are commonly used to encrypt and decrypt messages. We recommend using the "Minimum Permissions" key for what you want to do on Steem. This means that we may need this memo key if we verify or respond to a message.

Question 3


★ How do you plan to keep your master password?
[Answer]: I have saved and keep my master password on specific storage device. That is only used by me. No one can get the master password.

Question 4


★ Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
[Answer]: Yes, I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account. So, I give a screenshot about it.

Screenshot 2021-04-24 234006.png

After that we need to give another user account then number of steem and after that my memo key that is provided by steemit. And at last click on next.

Screenshot 2021-04-24 234146.png



Question 5


★ Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
[Answer]: Yes, I know how to Power Up my STEEM. Let's see:-
Click on mark area.

Screenshot 2021-04-24 234638.png


Then click on Power Up

Screenshot 2021-04-24 234908.png


And the end of that you need to enter your amount of STEEM to POWER UP

Screenshot 2021-04-24 235124.png




I hope everyone will forgive the mistake and give me support.


Best Regards:
@sagor1233
Sort:  

Hi @sagor1233

Warm greetings from "Best Of Bangladesh Community".I invite you to our community. You can participate in our community and participate in various competitions.

You can write on different topics such as The Diary Game, My Town In Ten Pics, A Better Life With Steem, Culture Challenge announced by @steemitblog. We can also perform on singing, writing & reviewing something. In addition, you can participate in ongoing contest in this platform. You can participate the contests & earn steem which are as follows :

IMG_15042021_012611_(1280_x_800_pixel).jpg

Click here to join our community


Have a nice day. Be happy as always.

See you soon.

curator rate: 2

You can continue to the next achievement task.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by tarpan, a greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36