ACHIEVEMENT 2:@sagacious-yas task,basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

INTRODUCTION
Hi fellow steemian I am @sagacious-yas.I am once again here to proceed my achievement task. Having verified through Introduction, it has given me chance to write Achievement 2, that's basic security on steem.

IMG-20210525-WA0003.jpg

My knowledge about Steem Security

Steem Security is the basic protection of ones account to be able to stay in steem. Steem security is the way one would protect, monitor and control his accounts from hackers and fishers of account. In steem, we have about 5 keys, that's Master key, posting key, active key, memo key and owner key. Each of these keys is very vital to the Steemians. Apart from the Master key, all other keys are hidden from the user, unless retrieved be the user. The sounds how great the Steem system is very strong.

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes. I have retrieved all the keys and saved them. They are Master key, posting key, active key and memo key.

Question 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes. I know some of these keys functions and restrictions.

Master Key:

The master key is use to retrieve all the private keys which are hidden from the Steemian.

Private Posting Key:

The private posting key aid in posting contents, commenting and upvoting authors post. Without the private posting key , i can't post neither can I upvote a post.

The Private Active Key:

The private active key helps one to power up, transfer steem to another steem user and power down as well.

The Memo key:

This key is used for encryption and decryption of memo when making transactions. In some exchanges of crypto coin memo is used.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have been able to save my master password both online and offline. Offline, I have written my master password/key in my diary book. Since this could be damage or lost, I have also saved it in my google drive and Gmail draft.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know how to transfer steem tokens to another Steem user. First log in to your steemit account. Go to my wallet. Tap on steem and transfer. Enter the recipient account name and the amount you want to transfer. Click on "next" to confirm.

IMG-20210525-WA0002.jpg

transferring steem to @sagacious-yas

IMG-20210525-WA0001.jpg

confirming transaction

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I know how to power up my account. A user can buy steem to power or use his steem earnings to power his account. Log in to wallet, go to steem. Click on the small arrow. Select from the list *"power up" from the pop up menus. Type the amount you want to use to power at the space provided. Click on power up. Automatically, your account would power up with steem.

Screenshot_20210525-103744.png

I have been learning a lot of things in steem. Thanks to all the Steem greeters and all the teams of greeters. My appreciation to @oppongk for guiding me through this achievement task.

Sort:  

Thanks very much for completing Achievement 2. Your next level is to reach Achievement Task 3. Keep following @steemit blog.

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note: You have done by showing us the various keys we used on steemit. And the screenshots too are clear.

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Hi, @sagacious-yas,

Your post has been supported by @njiatanga from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43