Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hello everyone , Happy new year 2022. After having my achievement 1 verified now I do my achievement 2 . I am very glad to be a part of this platform.Now I am going to write about basic security on steemit.

Question - 1 : Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes . I retrieved all my keys after creating my steemit account .When I register my steem account , I'm given my master password, a single complicated of characters I need to remember to log in to my steem account.
images (1).jpegsource

Question - 2 : Do you know each of the keys functions and restrictions?

Yes , I know and I did . I am always keeping it safe to protect my account.

Master key
This key open with a number of different locks are not which is changeable. It is a cryptographic key. A master key protect other keys , such as session keys , these keys are in storage , in use or in transit. A master key is customised access control with mechanical systems.

Posting key
It is a two digit number that plays a very critical role in posting an accounting document . A posting key has a control system that pertains to the document line items . It controls the entries in a line item of document entries in SAP. It is used to post any achievement and upvote or downvote . Is is also used in comment and edit a post . The posting key used for log in into steemit. Actually posting key for daily logins. Most of the users should be logging into steemit with this key every day.

Active key
An active key is very important key. It is a code that is used to register a software application. This key is made of letters and numbers , sometimes with hyphens in between activation key segments. An active key is used to transfer steem , power up , power down .

Owner key
It is only meant for use when it is necessary. Owner key is the most capable key . The reason is it can change any key of an account . This key is used to change the account password . As if your password goes to the others hand or a wrong hand then you can change your password and all your keys using by owener key. We can use of this key to change other keys if the owner of the account want it for security. Mainly it is used when need to changing password.

Memo key
It is used to send memos while transferring steem to another account. Descrypting / viewing private msg sent as a memo or wallet transfer is the main purpose of this key . You can send a coded message to a steem account by adding '#' sign at the starting of the memo .

Question - 3 : How do you plan to keep your master password?

I'm giving a list of ways to store my master password so that I don't lose it .

  1. The best master password is one that is lengthy and exceptional . It is the easy way to do this is to build a sentence that doesn't make sense.

  2. My master password also will be situational, depending on where I store it.

  3. I will write down my master password and put it in a safe .

  4. I will keep a copy in a safe deposit box . Most of the banks will have safe deposit boxes that allow to keep valuables. It is the best for keeping a copy of our master password.

  5. I will hide it in a book . I could write the master password on a page or make my master password the bookmark.

  6. I can store it in another password manager .

  7. I can hide it in my car . My car is large and much harder to lose it . My car has locks and often an alarm on modern vehicles.

  8. I can make a false bottom inside anything that has a drawer like a dresser .

image.pngsource

Question - 4 : Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account ?

Yes , I know.

Step-1:
First of all you have to go your profile at the corner of the page . Many options would appear. Click on your wallet .
Screenshot_2022-01-02-15-33-53-517_com.mi.globalbrowser.jpg

Step-2:
Now sign in using your posting key into your wallet. Drop the arrow on your steem amount and click on the transfer.
Screenshot_2022-01-02-15-32-55-659_com.mi.globalbrowser.jpg

Step-3:
After that fill up the necessary information and take the next one .
Screenshot_2022-01-02-15-33-10-543_com.mi.globalbrowser.jpg

Question - 5 : Do I know how to power up my steem ?

Yes.
Step-1:
At first go to wallet following the steps above , drop the arrow on steem amount and click on power up.
Screenshot_2022-01-02-15-48-54-917_com.mi.globalbrowser.jpg

Step-2:
After complete the step 1 , then fill up the amount of steem that I want to power up.
Screenshot_2022-01-02-15-49-26-452_com.mi.globalbrowser.jpg

Step-3:
Then click on power up and make sure on using your password.

Screenshot_2022-01-02-16-07-41-518_com.mi.globalbrowser.jpg

And that is all about powering up.

Thank you everyone for reading .

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @sadiaafrose,

Your post has been supported by @dilchamo from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10