Achievement 4 - Using Markdown - Taj Mahal

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hello @cmp2020. How are you?
I am enjoying a lot in posting these achievements . I like this achievement program given by you .

I have already posted Achievements 1 , 2 and 3 in Steem Greet Community. Now , Its time to publish Achievement 4 in which I have to use some markdowns.

In this article , I have decided to tell you about one of the seven wonders of the world. I tell you about Taj Mahal in this article. Actually , I belong to the city where The Taj Mahal is located. So , I have most of the knowledge about Taj Mahal.

Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal is one of the seven wonders in the world. Taj Mahal is a historical monument made by a Mughal Emperor. Taj Mahal is one of the most beautiful monument in the world.

tajmahal-4608641_1280-1.jpg

SOURCE

Where is Taj Mahal Located?

The Taj Mahal is located on the bank of Yamuna River in Agra City in India. I also live in Agra. I visited Taj Mahal many times. It looks very beautiful. Thousands of people came to visit Tajmahal from around the world.

I have also visited it many times. There is also a park just behind if Tajmahal. I clicked some photos if me showing Taj Mahal in it.

These are some photos I clicked in Taj Mahal.

FB_IMG_15942536410305767.jpg

FB_IMG_15942536976695852.jpg

It was built by a Mughal Emperor named Shahjahan in memory of his wife Mumtaj Mahal. Shahjahan loved his wife so much. He also named this monument according to his wife's name. It was built around 1600 AD.

Some precious stones , masons were used to made Taj Mahal. The white marble were brought from Rajasthan state of India. Tajmahal was made in the memory of Shahjahan's loved wife.

The Taj Mahal is considered to be a greatest architectural monument in the monument.

There are some reasons for why Taj Mahal was built:

• In the Memory of Shahjahan's loved wife Mumtaj Mahal

• To signify the power of Mughal Empire

Thanks for reading my article. I hope you gained so knowledge about Taj Mahal.

My Social Media Accounts :

Facebookinstagram
LINKLINK

Greetings from India!

Sort:  

Hi @sachin08, Welcome to steem blockchain.

Check out the new Ask.Steem Community at https://steempeak.com/c/hive-153264/created. You may love it.

In case you didn't already know, https://steem.center is a good resource to learn more about Steem. Also checkout https://steemworld.org and https://auto.steemdb.online/

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.



Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

This article is a better demonstration of achievement 4! I welcome you to submit for achievement 5!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60526.03
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54