My Introduction post to STEEMIT mentorship by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Lovely good afternoon to all steemians, I am Ben Endurance Okon, from Etinan in Etinan local government area of Akwa Ibom state in the Niger delta region of Nigeria.
IMG_20211003_125657_403.jpg

SCHOOL AND CAREER
I have good memories of my elementary school days back in the late 80's, when as kids we use slate and chalk as writing tools and our school bags were either made of cement bag or garri bag. Primary education was fond then. I graduated from Nyemoni Grammar School Abonnema, Rivers State and passed my senior secondary certificate examination with flying colors. In the year 2004 I got admission to Rivers State college of Arts and Science, Rumuola, Rivers State, where I studied Telecommunication/Electronics Engineering and obtain my diploma certificate. Again I returned to school in the year 2011, this time with Rivers State polytechnic, Bori, Rivers State, where I graduated with a Higher National Diploma (HND, equivalent of 1st degree) in Electrical/Electronics Engineering.
I have gain practical experience in the power sector since I work in a construction company for over ten years now.
IMG_20150820_081925.jpg

IMG_20150721_073634.jpg

IMG_20151207_104839.jpgTheir is Dignity in Labour.

MARRIED LIFE
I have been married for five years now, I am still learning from successful couples and parents. I am grateful to the founder of this great institution Jehovah, who is using his inspired and wise words to direct my family life and we are happy!
IMG-20160818-WA0033.jpg

IMG-20160818-WA0029.jpg

IMG-20160818-WA0031.jpg

IMG_20210813_181104_322.jpg It's Jehovah's blessings.

HOBBIES/PASSION
I am a home boy now a home man. i.e I'm adaptable to household activities especially the kitchen because we were boys in our formative years, thanks to my mom. I am very passionate about Jehovah God and the preaching of his KINGDOM MESSAGE AS THE ONLY HOPE FOR MANKIND!
IMG_20161021_120429.jpg Attending a convention of Jehovah's witnesses at igwuritali, Rivers State.

IMG_20160828_170151.jpg Finding Joy in the Preaching Work!

CRYPTO EXPERIENCE
Sometime last year the central bank of Nigeria ban cryptocurrency and it's transaction in the country. Just last month the central bank of Nigeria launch the e- money (Naira). So my interest is up again. I surf the internet to know more about crypto now.

DISLIKE/LIKES
Pride, Racist comments, lies. I love Honesty and easy going person.

WHAT SORT OF POST WILL I HAVE INTEREST AND WHAT WILL I POST
Science, technology and health content will interest me And I will put my best to post content that are on engineering, social lives as respect my country and state and religious topics.

HOW I FOUND STEEMIT
My wife twin and able inlaw told me and start teaching me.

SPECIAL THANKS
MY Thanks goes to @essybrandy @eliany @bentilda @ngoenyi
These great and newbies(STEEMIANS) have encourage me to get involved.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Waooo welcome to steemit family.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear

 3 years ago 

Hello @dequeen thank u dearie

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the steemit community my brother
#JW

 3 years ago 

@edikan1994 Thanks

Hello @rubyeno,

🌺🌸🌺🌸You made it! Welcome to Steemit🌺🌸🌺🌸

For a great start on Steemit, we recommend all the users to complete the cryptokannon's Newcomers Achievement Program. By doing so, you will come to know Steemit functions and what other resources are available for you.

Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that pays users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting on other users' posts, and voting on others' posts.

We invite you to join us in Steemit Nursery Community specially created to support all the newcomers. Aside from the Steemit Nursery & Newcomers' Community, you can check the List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and find a community that is a good fit for you.

We encourage you to take part in the Beginners Level Introductory Courses on Steemit Steemit Crypto Academy. For more details, you may check the 📢Announcement : Join The Beginners Level Introductory Courses 📚.

Remember to follow @steemitblog for the most recent updates.

Thank You!
@Ghostfacer99
Newcomers' Community: Steemit Greeter Helper Team

#affable

 3 years ago 

@Ghostfacer99 Thanks man, will do justice to your suggestions

Hello @rubyeno, welcome to the steemit family.
I am pleased to have you join us here. You need to get verified and for that you need to attach an image to your profile.
It is necessary so as to get you verified.

 3 years ago 

Thanks my Rep. Why I refuse to post 2months ago was because I couldn't post a picture on my profile. I send a message on my blog and on WhatsApp group, nobody gave a helping hand or solution. Then I went to steem help desk, no response too. It was my wife that talk to me passionately before I decide to give a try. So pls give me the clue to insert my picture. When I click on profile, nothing comes up, while signing up, public preference did not come up, what I saw was not safe for work or post(hide). Pls I need help so I can insert my image. Thanks.

To insert a profile picture, click on the image at the top right corner of your device once you come to steemit and sign in with your posting key, then click on profile, click on settings. You will see a form to fill. The first in the list is for you to upload a profile picture. Do so and fill other things. Then update.

If you can do it on your own, then you will need to visit my steemit office at 11 Ediye Samuel Street off 4 lane traffic light opposite Enistores Uyo Akwaibom State. I will put you through. Thank you. You can reach me on telegram group which is for steemians in Uyo via this link
https://t.me/joinchat/bM4MosHIf243NzY8

Once you join, just mention that you are looking for @ngoenyi. I will appear. Thank you for joining us here in steemit

 3 years ago 

Good afternoon ma, I have followed the step by step direction. This is what I get
Screenshot_20211006-150726.png. I truly need solution to this. I stay and work in PH, coming to uyo now is not real, it may take months.

Welcome to the steemit family dear @rubyeno, I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48