Achievement 2 @rony684 Task: Basic Security On Steem || 05-06-2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
I am @rony684. Hope you all are well & me also. I have completed my 1st achievement task. Now I am going to complete the 2nd achievement task which is "Basic Security on Steem". I will try my best to share this achievement task with my own knowledge.

image.png

✧Q1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?


Yes. I have retrieved all my steemit keys in the safe zone. I know these keys are very very important. I've also saved these in my google drive and printed copies in my personal locker.

✧Q2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?


Yes. I know these key functions and restrictions in my steemain friends and also from the post of many communities. There are 4 types of keys are available in steemit functions. These are the Posting key, Memo key, Active key, Owner key. Each key has its own functions. I will describe these keys below.

◎Posting key


The posting key is very important. You have to login into steemit.com by using this posting key. If you login into steemit.com by using this posting key then you can make posts, comments, vote up or down, and also edit them. An active user can use this posting key every day.

◎Memo key


The memo key is used for decrypting memos when transferring funds. The memo key should be kept secret. So, we use this / # sign to keep it secret. It's very important.

◎Active key


The active key is used for monetary and wallet-related actions. In a word, it is used in transactions. When you need to transactions you have to use this key.

◎Owner key


If you want to reset all the other keys then you have to use the owner key. It should be kept offline at all times.

✧Q3: How do you plan to keep your master password?


I've saved my master password both online and offline. Because this key is the only way to derive all the other keys. I save it in my google drive. Nobody should lose this password.

✧Q4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?


Yes. I know how to transfer the steem token to another steem user account. Transferring the steem token to another steem user account I have to use the activation key. Steps are given below:

☛Step 1


At first, I have to log in to my steemit wallet using my private Active key.

☛Step 2


Then I have to click on the small arrow beside the Steem balance and then select Transfer.

image.png

☛Step 3


After that, I have to fill up the details of the &receiver's username, amount to be transferred & memo. Then by clicking the next button the process will be completed.

image.png

✧Q5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?


Yes, I have learned the process. Powering Up means Converting Steem to SP. Powering Up process is here:

  1. Have to log in using Private Active Key.
  2. Then I have to click on the Power Up button near the Steem option.

By clicking the Power Up button, it will complete the powering up.

image.png

image.png

I tried to answer all the questions. If anything goes wrong, please let me know because I want to learn & improve my skills. Thanks to my all steem friends.

My achievement 1 post link is here.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Please add the screenshot of Q no: 4-5 so we can verify this Achievement.

Thank You...!

 3 years ago 

Assalamu alaykum @jawad101, I have added the screenshots. Please verify and I hope I will get high ratings. Thank you 💝

Helloo @rony684. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 2

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

You are welcome 😄

 3 years ago 

😁

 3 years ago 

Hi, @rony684,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84