Achievement 2 Task : Basic Security on Steem by @rkorganic

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone I am Rakesh from India and this is my second achievement task which is about all the keys of Steemit and its usage . I have read about functions of all the keys and on the basis of that I will reply the questions given in this achievement task.

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all keys as on the day of signing up for Steemit Platform with the option of downloading the PDF of all the keys I downloaded and kept the keys safely.


Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know all keys functions and restrictions, as knowing about the key is one of the important aspect of this platform because once your key is lost it is next to impossible to recover it . So below is detailed understanding of mine:

1.Private Posting key

Private posting key is used for logging into the account for performing several activities like posting , commenting , voting and resteeming .

2. Private Active key

Private active key is one of the most important key which is used for powering up, powering down, converting your SBD into Steem and transferring Steem to others.

3.Private Memo key

Private memo key is another important key which is used for encryption and decryption of memo for fund transfer. This key helps to protect the information from being leaked and hence it is the third most powerful key.

4.Private Owner key

It is also an important key as all the keys except the master key is reset with help of owner key .

IMG-20211103-WA0000.jpg

I have attached a photo of my handwritten functions of all four keys .


Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have taken out a print copy and kept in safe vault plus I have saved soft copy in my mails draft box and external HDD.


Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes,I know how to transfer Steem from one account to another and below are the steps :

• Go to steemit wallet and login with the help of active key. Below buy steem you can see Steem so click on to the Steem and an option box will appear and among them choose the option of Transfer.

IMG_20211105_142422.jpg

• After Click on transfer a page will appear where you have to enter the name of the user whom you want to transfer . I entered my name just to show as an example.

IMG_20211105_142745.jpg

Then Click on Next option and your Steem will be successfully transferred .


Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I know to power up my steem . Given below are the steps involved in powering up your Steem

Go to steemit wallet on the top below Buy Steem option you will see Steem click on it and the you will get an option box click on power up.

IMG_20211105_145519.jpg

Then a page of power up option will appear you can see in the image below enter the number of Steem you want to power up and click on power.
Screenshot_2021-11-05-14-54-46-524_com.android.chrome.jpg

Screenshot_2021-11-05-14-54-39-542_com.android.chrome.jpg

Click on power up and your Steem will Successfully be powered Up.

So based on my understanding of the keys I answered all the questions given above and completed achievement 2 task.
Hope I am clear in expressing my answers.

Thankyou everyone

Sort:  

Hi @rkorganic, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate-2

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much Ma'am 😊

 3 years ago 

Hi, @rkorganic,

Your post has been supported by @tarpan from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support and feedback ☺️
Sorry for late response as I was much engaged with my father's health issues
Thanks once again 🙏🏼 Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51