Achievement 2 by @rizwanzafar||Task:Basic Security on Steemit.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody. I hope you will be fine by the Grace of God. I'm very happy because my first achievement is now verified which is very fruitful for me. Now this new commer community give me and other task or work which is about Security.After the verification of achievement 1,it give me more confidence for 2nd achievement. If you like my post please give me a upvote and leave a comment. Lets start our post on security of steem it. I'm working on it and do many researching for knowledge. After a long struggle Now I'm making a post on new comer community.

Main work on Basic Security of steemit:

Have you knowledge of the security and its uses. Why people us different types of password. In the first we are talking about the security.

1.jpg

Question is security:

Security is just not a word its mean a safe hands for your data.Many people use many types of of security systems . Biometric is a type of security systems.People want to save their data so there are many types of of security systems for different people who like the security systems according to their personality.There are some examples of security systems like we us a key cards. We also used eyes retina. In this 21st generation life is very fast and everybody is very clever they can access your data by hackers. Hacker are real problem of this global village.
If you want to see your data online so you need a strong security system . If you didn't want any type of security it is a 100% chance that you will lose your data. They may reach to your personal data, edit your data and most dangerous thing is that they may change your passwords.
Let's me to explain about basic security on steemit. In this post I'm making 5 important points. Lets start.

Point No 1:

Planning for key savings:

Answer:

Plans make life easier and beautiful so I have a plane for my all keys. First of all I have also saved these password in pdf converted in my Google drive. As steem ask me to save them in some page.So I keep a hard copy of these key in somewhere safe place which is known by me. As my mind works fast I also keep these in my gmhard drive and flash drive which keep them save. But when there is a bad luck then no one can nothing but we have a proper plane for these keys. If you didn't want to save then one will say that i was right but don't cry over spitemilk.

Steemit types of keys.jpg

Point No 2:

Purpose and uses of Keys:

Answer:

Use of these keys are very important. If you will know about the purpose then you will friendly with the keys and its uses. I opened my wallet where I got very important information about keys. I also search it on google and found there different opinions of different people. I have learnt a lot information about these functions and the purpose of these keys. Below some details of some important keys.

Routine work key:

This key is a basic key which is called posting key. It is used perform comon works on steemit. We can say that it is main key for main work. By use of this key we can access profile and setting. It is also used for making blogs, contents and posts. We can also access on our notification and social actions with the help of this posting key.

Power changer Key:

Active key is used for transactions. It also used for powerup and powerdown. Interesting thing about it that we can change profile.

Main Key:

Owner is a very important key. Most important It is also used for changing all other keys. Think that your owner key will be stolen or . Then you are free from your account and you will lost your every thing on steem.If this happened so will not able to get your all other keys and your account and you accout will be lost. Therefore it is very important to secure key.

Mother Key:

Master is most important and powerfull key. This key is a mother key of all other key. It is also used for changing all other keys. It is also used for changing owner key. If it is stolen by someone or access by unauthorized persons it is most possibility that he can change all key you will not able to get your account and your can not say that this is your account. Will must also know about the functions of the master key and must take care of it.

Fund Key:

It is used to encrypt and decrypt memos while transferring fund. It is also used to send and receive messages.

Point No 3:

Save your master:

Answer:

After getting information about the importance of master. I'm very serious about the master key. Therefore I keep a copy in pdf in my Google account drive. As I mention all my saves of keys in ups.

How can i transfer steem token.

Answer:

I will explain you very clearly. when you log in into you account with and user name then click on your wallet. When your wallet open then click on balances portion. Then click on transfer button. A new page will would be open where you have to enter your user name along with user name of the person whom you want to transfer steem. After seeing pics below you will understand it very clearly.

20210415_230931.png

After this you have to enter the user name whom you would transfer your steem. See another picture.

Screenshot 2021-04-15 230616.png

Point No 5:

Power up and Down?

Answer:

Below see the picture and you will learn it very clearly:

20210415_231017.png

For powering up,first open your wallet. And go to balance portion and click on steem where you found power up. After that click on powerup and numbers or digits how much you want powerup.

Ending Points:

Security is part of today life for keeping yourself safe from hacker and unauthorized user to access your account. Here all my knowledge which is collecting by me. I am a verified user of achievement 1.
Below is link available. If wanna give a upvote so please visite and give vote.

Achievement 1 Link:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@rizwanzafar/achievement-1-or-or-my-introduction-to-steem-or-or-rizwanalian

Thank a lot for visiting my post.

Special thanks

@cryptokannon
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81