Achievement2: keys and account knowhow

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

As the saying goes, prevention is better than cure. My friend that introduced steemit to me said i should be extra extra careful with the keys which i will be provided during my registration process, that any day i misplaced or forgets any alphabet in the keys that i should kiss goodbye to my account and all my effort that day in which i took my time slowly , i.e if i wasn't even slower than a snail to copy them one after the other to a save place.
I was given so many keys combination that even bank of Nigeria vault combination can't be compare to. So i took time to study them one after the other,. Among the keys were :
MASTER KEY which is the key of all keys. Its was the first key i was given and why i said its the master key is because it can be used to retrieve every other keys and is used for initial login
POSTING KEY, this is another vital key or we can call him "Mr social" because it allows one to do things like posting, commenting, voting, follow mute etc...
ACTIVE KEY, or the "money man". It allows you to do most of the monetary transaction like transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses etc.
OWNER KEY, this is another powerful in the keys kingdom, its can also be referred to as the engine room of any account, because it can be used to change any key of an account when need arises.
MEMO KEY , This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.
So you will agree with me that these keys are worth protecting with all you've got. So i had to save them in my email as draft, SMS message as draft, my dairy. And i even planned taking it to my bank to keep for me as one of my treasures.
And I can also transfer my token to another account via my wallet using my active key and also power up my steem in my wallet. I am open to more enlightenment and corrections as i venture into the world of steemit and will like my mento @cryptokannon to help with more information and how to make the best use of this platform

istockphoto-1197590064-170667a.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks so much for responding to achievement 2- basic security of a steem account. You are now secure.

You may now proceed to achievement 3 - content etiquette by following the tasks guidelines in the article here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33