Achievement 1 Task: Verification Through Introduction To Newcomer's Community

Photocredit: My humble self.

Hello everyone, my name is Unweh-Robertson Oromena Godstime Adaloristewo (🙄🙄 I know right, it's a very long name😂😂 alright let's just stick with U-ROGA for short or better still call me RGodstime), I'm from the south-south region of Nigeria. You know, I got so happy after creating my account and immediately took pictures so I can upload them while sharing my Introduction post, as I was about doing that, I crossed path with the Newcomer's Community and I had to pause, take my time to do some real reading about the platform before doing anything. I really must say this before I continue my Introduction post, any newcomer that comes here, wouldn't have issues navigating the platform the moment they visit the Newcomer's Community, because the moment you enter, there are already pinned information waiting for you to serve as guides, that's really nice, I really appreciate that form of help given to newbies like myself. Okay let's get back to my Introductory post now. 🤗🤗

Photocredit: My humble self.

Like I said before I'm U-ROGA (for short), and I am 26 years old, I turned 26, February 11th this year, well, folks always tell me I am a old man in a young body, some even go as far to tell me that I am a vampire, they claimed I still look the same, that the only difference is, I now have mustache🤦🏽🤦🏽. I'm from Nigeria, I was born here and I have lived in this country all my life (well, I plan to visit other countries when the money start coming very heavily 😂😂). I finished from National Open University of Nigeria with a B.Sc. degree in Computer Science, I honestly must say this, I am still a newbie to the world of crypto currency and I have been learning gradually though and I really love what I have been digesting so far.

Well, since we are getting to know me, then it's best you know some of my hobbies and things I have passion for. I enjoy singing in the bathroom (don't we all? 😂😂😂 that's where I have the most fans, I can here the shower scream my name as I sing 😂😂), folks tell me I sound nice, so I joined the church choir, well, it did turn out well though. I read a lot, I read inspirational books, business books, novels are not my strong point, but I read them too. But, I just love reading, I learnt how to draft patterns and how to sew from majorly reading of books, before I started watching YouTube videos. So yes, if a book happens to be a lady, I will be turned on by it's lovely words 😂😂😂.

Photocredit: My humble self.

Yes, I have already give you insight into my tailoring world, not much of a tailor yet though, but I have my machines and I am still developing myself, I have passion for the craft, it's just something else for me, I started writing last year when I first came across HIVE on Twitter, well, the journey have been one journey there, lovely place though. Now, I am passionate about writing, I want to write and get even more better with my writing. When I see a topic, I try my best to come up with something for it, I am definitely not much of a storyteller though, but I do know how to structure my writing very well. I'm into more of the inspirational kind of writing and also writing about random topics the way I comprehend them.

Photocredit: My humble self.

Professionally, I am a Mathematics and Further Mathematics teacher, also I am a professional photorealistic artist, I draw with pencils and pens, once upon a time, I will tell folks art is just an hobby, not since when I decided I am going all pro since 2016. So, what sort of posts do I expect to see from others here? Hmmm, definitely will be something inspirational, it could be in form of text, art or even videos, also crypto posts, I still have a lot to learn about the crypto world, and more about how to develop my writing skills because I plan on taking writing very far.

How I get to come across steemit, before now, I have held folks talk about it and I have never really try to look it up, some days back I read a review post about steemit from Blogging Guide, you can read it here, that was how I got interest and I decided to join the platform. Coming here, I came with the mind of learning while earning. Once upon a time, I can't write like this if you ask me to express myself, but today, I can do that because I have been developing myself, and I want more of that, hence the reason I keep looking for platforms that will help me get there. I enjoy learning and developing, and that's something I hope to get here on steemit. People tell me I write well, but I know there is still more for me, so yes, I keep searching for ways to get better, and that's what has brought me here, and coming here, the first thing I saw happens to be the different achievement tasks and I immediately fall in love with it.

I look forward to a lovely time here because I really have a lot to write about, and I can't wait to share my little knowledge with you guys. I really want to meet new people, learn something new, and also earn in the process. I hope I get verified and I look forward to the next task on the achievement task. By the way, before I end this, I want to say thank you to @cryptokannon, I read most of your pinned posts on the Newcomer's Community and honestly speaking, they are really helpful posts, thank you for that.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @rgodstime,
Welcome to steemit 🌼
Nice introduction post friend, keep posting and stay connected.

Thank you very much, when can someone proceed to the next achievement task?

Also, what are some of the discord channels I can share my post for others to see?

 3 years ago 

Hello @rgodstime welcome to the amazing world of steemit. Hope you will enjoy, learn and grow here.

You have made detailed and good introduction . Hopefully you will be varified soon

For details please visit Lists of Achievement Tasks, Resources & Materials: Newcomers Resources by @cryptokannon, will help you in making achievement posts.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates.

FEEL free to ask if you have any problem.
Keep steeming👍

Best regards by @suboohi

Thank you so much for welcoming me. My question, can I proceed to the next achievement task or am I suppose to wait I get verified first? By the way, I just followed you now. Thank you for stopping by.

 3 years ago 

Hi @rgodstime,

🥳🥳 Welcome to Steemit!🎊🎊

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Thank you for the warm welcome I really appreciate it, I will check out those links now. Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81