ACHIEVEMENT 5 TASK 1 POST by @rezzy7709: REVIEW Steemworld.org

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210608_131750.jpg

Good day everyone, this is Rezzy here, I'm from Nigeria and this would be my ACHIEVEMENT 5 Task 1 post. Which would be about the user experience and interface with the Steemworld.org Site. During this post, I'll be giving answers to the questions asked by my mentors about the new tools and analysers of my account I found on the site, the answers would be based on the time of creating this post which is 5/6/2021.

IMG_20210606_173131.jpg

Surprisingly, I never knew that they were tools that could be used to keep track of the activities on the platform, ranging from checking amounts of upvotes, comments, delegation of so, rewards gotten from the platform, etc... This is a new horizon for me and I hope to make the upmost use of it.
The first thing I did is to visit the Site which is (Steemworld.org), I logged in with my private posting key, looked around at my new environ and then clicked dashboard to be updated with all my recent and past activities. After last logging in, I saw the stats, balances, account details and posts made along with many other features based on data from my steem account.

  • Here, I would now go straight forward on how to check the Rewards summary for my account. In order to check the Rewards summary, I had to click the "Stats" button, then move a bit downwards to notice a whole box showing the rewards for the last 30 days, 7 days and also my all time rewards. An Image showing this is pasted below 👇

IMG_20210607_001009.jpg

Recent Rewards Box below

IMG_20210607_003257.jpg

  • Moving on to the next part of my post which would be on Delegations, Delegation on Steemit is the process of lending, transferring and sharing of SP between fellow steemians in order for them to perform basic tasks on the platform. SP on Steemit is usually delegated to the newcomers on the platform, so that they can take actions and decisions also freely. Delegation is a win win for Steemians as both the delegator gains in SP which can be used to build more and delegator helps in developing the Steemiverse.

NOTE: the button for Delegation is found on the same box at the far right to the "Stats" button

TYPES OF DELEGATIONS.

IMG_20210607_001131.jpg

We have three (3) types of Delegations and they include Incoming, Outgoing and Expiring Delegations. These types are self explanatory so I won't be going much further.
As seen above, Upon creating my account, an amount of 14.74 SP was delegated to me by Steem, later on, an amount of 30.015 was delegated to me from @cryptokannon for the Newcomers SP Support Program, this delegation however would last only for 3 weeks as the SP would be taken and redistributed to future newcomers.
I haven't delegated SP yet, so I don't have any data on that box. The Expiring Delegations would comprise of the SP that are due for return from the original source.

  • To delegate SP requires clicking the "Delegate" button at the far right and then input the destination or beneficiary's account name, then also the amount of SP you would like to delegate to that user, then input any form of security authentication required for the Transaction to be processed successfully.

IMG_20210606_173748.jpg

  • Third to be discussed on this post would be the Process of Checking incoming and Outgoing votes On my Account.
    This is also done by clicking the "Stats" button, then scrolling down the page a a little bit to see the "Inc Votes" and "Out Votes" button. When you click any of these before listed options, a pie chart would display showing the breakdown of the Votes by Amount, Weight and Count. This is just to help the user identify the people who usually visit and give support to him/her.

IMG_20210607_001242.jpg

IMG_20210607_003747.jpg

Above is the Screenshot of my Upvotes by "Amount"

IMG_20210607_003917.jpg

Above is the Screenshot of my Outgoing votes by "Count"

  • Next up is the Checking of Account Operations: the option for this box to be displayed fully is found at the bottom of the dashboard, and you check the records of the account ranging to 30 to 7 or even days before the present. A list of information would be displayed based on the preferences chosen on your filter, such as comments, comments and votes, transfers and Downvotes etc.. You can also choose to hide some information such as Curation rewards, SPS rewards and Producer Rewards etc...

IMG_20210606_174658.jpg

Preferences that can be checked below

IMG_20210606_174739.jpg

  • Fifth on my list is the explanation of Author, Curation and Beneficiary Rewards on my account.

AUTHOR REWARDS are given when fellow writers upvote your post

IMG_20210606_175459.jpg

CURATION REWARDS are given when a curator or an appointed member Upvotes a post

IMG_20210606_175511.jpg

  • Checking Upvote Value at different Weights also done by clicking the "Stats" button, then scrolling down the page a a little bit to see the "Inc Votes" and "Out Votes" button. When you click any of these before listed options, a pie chart would display showing the breakdown of the Votes by Amount, Weight and Count. You select weights option and it would be displayed accurately.

IMG_20210606_174214.jpg

I hope I've been able to make this explanation less abstruse as possible and I wish you a blissful day Ahead.
Thanks for Reading 🖤.
SPECIAL MENTIONS
@cryptokannon
@inspiracion
@steemcurator03
@whitestallion
@njaywan
@ngoenyi
@yohan2on
@saxopedia
@bright-obias
@hassanabid
@sarkodieeric1

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Hi, @rezzy7709,

Your post has been supported by @njiatanga from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @rezzy7709 your post has been supported for your achievement 5.1 task and you have also been given catch up votes for your expired achievement 2 & 3 tasks. Thanks for participating in the Newcomers Achievement program.

Best Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69