Achievement 2: The basics of security on the Steemit platform.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Assalamu alaikum, hope all are well by the grace of almighty Allah. I am working in a private company and working as a trainer in an IT center. I live in Rajshahi already my achievement one is verified here. I will try to explain what I know about steemit basic security.
WhatsApp Image 2023-01-24 at 7.14.29 PM.jpeg
After I registered on stickmint.com and signed up, I downloaded a file in PDF format to my computer. I opened the file and read it very carefully. Later, I realized that this is a very important file that if it is lost, I will not be able to do any work on my estimate account. I can find five security keys in that file.
WhatsApp Image 2023-01-24 at 7.14.28 PM.jpeg
Posting key: Account users are allowed to comment on, vote, and post to other accounts. The posting key can be used for work. You should log into Steemit every day using an account with a posting key.
MEMO KEY - This key is used to decrypt or encrypt memos during funds transfers. A pound/# symbol precedes it.
WhatsApp Image 2023-01-24 at 7.14.29 PM (1).jpeg
ACTIVE KEY : This activation key allows you to transfer funds, enable witnesses to vote on transactions and convert Steem Dollars. You can also update your profile information and place market orders. The active key use for power up/down transformation
OWNER KEY : Effective key. Because it can alter any account key, it is believed that this is true. This key is used only in cases where it is absolutely necessary. This key is used to recover accounts. Owner key is used to change the post key and active key.
WhatsApp Image 2023-01-24 at 7.14.25 PM.jpeg
MASTER KEY: The master key is used to change all passwords. You were given the master key at sign-up. You should keep this master key safe as it allows you to access all keys in your wallet. It is possible to retrieve the password that you have lost if the keys are lost. However, you can still access the master password. We are responsible for keeping the keys safe. Without them, we will not be able to retrieve or access our account. You should not give anyone else access to your account's private keys.
ac11.jpg
TOKEN TRANSFER:
This article will cover the transfer of tokens from one Steam account to another. Once I have logged in, you will see your profile. The wallet button will be found in your profile. Click it. Once you have created your Steemit wallet account, I will locate your wallet details. The power down option will appear. There are options to transfer to savings, transfer or powers up. I can also trade and market. Click the button to transfer. The webpage contains From to Accounts. I then find the amount field.
Screenshot_1.jpg
I enter the address details for the receiver and hit the Next button. A new login page will appear. To sign in, I will need to enter my active key, owner key or master password. Click to log in after entering the key.
ac2.jpg
POWER UP
First, choose your power choice. The power-up feature allows me to increase my power on Steemit. I need to visit my wallet in order to power up. I have done this before. The button to power up is located in the drop-down menu. The power-up icon will be displayed. You'll then be taken to a different page.
Screenshot_2.jpg
Then, I complete the amount box and hit power up. Next, I get a confirmation message. After clicking OK, I confirm and am presented with a completely new page. Here, I can enter my Active key to complete the process. Today, I mentioned Achievement-2 and wished everyone involved with Steemit a bright future.

My Achievement-1 verified link : https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@rema-rahman/4jkwav-achievement-1-my-introduction-post
Allah Hafeez
From #Bangladesh
Rozoni Gandha
@rema-rahman

Sort:  

I can enter my master password or owner key to complete the process.

You are still using the wrong password, please review it again to avoid stealing your account
Thank you

 2 years ago 

@heriadi, sir I tried to correct my mistake. thanks

 2 years ago (edited)

It is highly recommended not to use the master key and owner key because you can use the active key for power up/down transaction.
The master key is used to change all passwords and the owner key is used to change the post key and active key

 2 years ago 

@heriadi, thankyou sir, for telling me the right thing, i am trying to write correctly again.

 2 years ago 

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @irawandedy at 5%.

 2 years ago 

Hello
@rema-rahman

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

Hello
@rema-rahman

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. You will glad to know that our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@mayedul (moderator)
Incredible India community

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScaQyCM2iuQ1WQQy6nniRf12cc5CtS93357FVJGtsJxDuskm1PhG5v3j8PRTTLNJMvkMUPWrwxdV4doFh5KLHsCHWYfgqWW8XGht9fW3YpYm.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65