Achievement 2 @reddileep Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

steemit post.jpg

Hello Steemians! 😇

I could complete Achievement 1 task successfully by the support of many friendly steemians in the community. I think now I have a sound knowledge of this steemit platform and It's better than I thought. Then it’s time to post my Achievement 2 task.

In Achievement 2, we basically consider about security system of steemit. So, they have introduced several keys for security here. Such as master password, posting key, active key, private owner key and memo key. If we want to keep our Steem account safe, we should keep them very safely. As an example, we can save those keys in a password protected hard drive or in any safe cloud storage. So, it is very easy to access them from both mobile and desktop without any safety issue. It’s my idea about how I keep them safe and it’s a great pleasure for me to share my idea on this new comers community. 😎

Here I have given my answers for the questions.

01) Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yes I've retrieved all my keys on steemit and I saved them in a safe way.

02) Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?
Yes, I know about all the functions and restrictions of these keys. As I was so much interested of steemit, I was able to learn a lot about this. So, I will clearly explain one by one.

  • POSTING KEY : We use this key for main tasks such as user login, Posting, Voting, and Commenting etc.

  • ACTIVE KEY : This key use for active and sensitive tasks such as transaction related tasks. (Power UP/DOWN transactions, converting Steem Dollars, updating profile details and placing market order.)

  • OWNER KEY : This is an important key that we should keep very safely. Because, we can use this key for change any of key in our account including owners key.

  • MEMO KEY : We can use this key for encrypting and decrypting process. So, during transferring funds we can use this key.

  • MASTER PASSWORD : It is a very important key. We should save master password in a very safe place. Because, we use this key to generate all other keys.

03) How do you plan to keep your master password?
As it is an important key for the steemit account. I keep it in a very safe places. Actually, I have transported key PDF file in to an encrypted text document and I saved it in a password protected hard drive. Also, a copy in my cloud storage. It helps me to access to that key easily and safely.

04) Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Of course, there are few steps to do that. I will explain step by step.

  • Step 1 : Go to wallet by clicking on your profile picture, then select wallet. ( Check below attached image )
    step 1.jpg

  • Step 2 : Click on steem value ,then select “Transfer” like the below attached image.
    step 2.jpg

  • Step 3 : Now we can see Transfer window. We should fill it accurately and then click on next. After that, you can see Transfer successful page.
    step 3.jpg

05) Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes of course. To do that,

  • Step 1 : Go to wallet by clicking on your profile picture, then select wallet.
    step 1.jpg

  • Step 2 : Click on steem value ,then select “Power Up” like the below attached image.
    step 1.1.jpg

  • Step 3 : Now we can see “Convert to STEEM POWER” window. We can full it as per our requirement and then click on power up.
    step 1.2.jpg

I hope everybody can understand my explanation well. This is my #achievement2. I specially thanks to @cryptokannon and @besticofinder who supported me to achieve these targets.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice work done. Make sure to keep your keys secured as they are your property.

 3 years ago 

Of course. Thank you for yr guidance

 3 years ago 

well done bro...Good luck😍😍

 3 years ago 

Thank you bro

 3 years ago (edited)

Great work. You may proceed to the next achievement task.
Rate : 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you soo much for the cooperation.

 3 years ago 

Catch up vote on this task has been done on this post https://steemit.com/hive-102306/@reddileep/celebrating-the-sky

cryptokannon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25