CELEBRATING THE SKY

in Sri Lanka-ශ්‍රී ලංකා3 years ago (edited)

federico-tasin-rQ9QfnEEmrQ-unsplash.jpg

Source

Hello Friends, 😎

Today I am going to tell you about something I have loved since I was a child. It is looking at the sky alone at night. I hope you all have experienced this.

How do you feel when you're out camping or just going for a walk alone and you find yourself under the night sky surrounded by darkness and thousands of points of light overhead? You probably can't hear anything except the sounds of nature and the whisperings of your own inner thoughts. You might wonder how many people in how many ages have stood under the stars just as you are standing now, looking up, asking questions and thinking.

We know that our ancient ancestors learned a great deal about the sky without telescopes and space probes, simply by looking. So, we can too. We don't have to be an astronomer to understand the world of the stars. The sky and its treasures belong to everyone. Imagine yourself like our ancestors, without any information about the sky except what you find out yourself, with your own eyes, your imagination, and your ability to figure things out.

LOOK-UP.jpg

Source

When you look up, you can imagine that the sky wraps around you like a great blanket of stars. Being under this blanket feels like being inside a tent, shaped like an upside-down bowl The stars are on the inside of this bowl, so are the Sun, the Moon, and the planets. In the daytime, the bowl becomes a blue dome, filled with light, clouds, and birds. Each person is in the center of this dome. No matter where you walk, the dome is around you. However, this is my imagination of the sky. When I see it I feel like I am in a wonderful dream.

So, I also invite you to enjoy and experience it. It will be a better relaxation to your life. You will feel very cool and freedom.

Thank you for your valuable time as always. 😇

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@reddileep ,

When I see it I feel like I am in a wonderful dream.

My mind also same thing is happening.
When I was child so many times I am talked with moon.
waitting for full moon day and see the rabbit in moon.

Unfortunately now I don't have enough time and feel the dreaming with sky.😑😑
#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your idea.

 3 years ago 

One of my fav❤ the darkness and the starry sky can retouch our every point of soul without payment. You've written it nicely👌🏼

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

I do this everyday night. Sitting alone, looking at sky and imagine and think about various things about life. It's a different kind of mental satisfaction. Sometimes I listen to songs while doing this.This soothes the mind.

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your idea

awesome bro.. good luck

 3 years ago 

Thank you bro

This is upvote for your achievement 2 task that we have missed the curation window.

You have been support by cryptokannon using Steemit community curation account.

 3 years ago 

I really love to do this and still I remember, how I watched stars and daydreamed when at my university days. There was a clear glimpse of the sky to my room and we all gathered to our room to watch sky as our room was at the third floor of hostel.

Thanks for making me to recall that lovely memo. ❤️

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

You are most welcome and thank you also for sharing your idea.

 3 years ago 

I too like the night sky with a lot of stars and the moon. It’s so beautiful to looking at that.
There were days that I was looking at the sky and was thinking about my own imaginations about the sky. Now I really missed those little things I did when I was a child. This is kind of a mind relaxing activity.

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your idea

 3 years ago 

During my small days, I used to watch the night sky star patterns with my two brothers accompanied by our loving grandfather, where he used to teach us about their names. So, now I’ve become a photo lover, who is interested in taking the sky’s photos when it is dawn. Yes, as you’ve said, our mind becomes completely calm and relax when we have some time to spend looking at such moments under the sky...

#slbmc

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing yr idea.

The greatness and beauty of created things give us an idea of their Creator...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13