Achievement #1: Self Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Steem-rebolegi-introduction.jpg

Hello world, hello Steemians… hope everyone is keeping safe and staying healthy. I’m very excited to join this community and let me introduce myself: My name is King Tirto (@rebolegi) and I’m from Indonesia. I was born in a small town in Malang, East Java and moved to Jakarta in 1992 and have been there since.

My academic background is Mathematics and Computer Science and I had been working in IT/Telecom industries from 1987 up to 2017 before I decided to take early retirement and start our own online business.

I have 3 children; 2 daughters, 1 son and they all live and work in Canada. It was my son who introduced me to Crypto currencies back in 2019 when I visited them in Canada but I did not pay much attention until the pandemic happened!

Blockchain, Smart Contracts and its applications in the real world intrigue me. I have lived through and experienced the era of dial-up to broadband, web 1.0, web 2.0, and now web 3.0, the future of the Internet… I want to know more!

I started to HODL some Crypto in February 2020, and let’s see how they perform!

Besides traveling, I enjoy writing whenever I have the time. I’m self taught and enjoy very much anything about IT like building servers, learning new programming languages, new operating systems, etc.

I stumbled upon STEEM while reading the following article 34 Blockchain Applications and Real-World Use Cases Disrupting the Status Quo and got me really curious how blockchain can be applied in Social Media, and here I am… trying to complete my 1st achievement.

It’s a privilege to be here and I hope I can learn and contribute to the community.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steemit from me here in NZ :)

Great introduction post you have done, keep active and post unique content and you will be fine.

If you have any questions let me know i may be able to answer them

 3 years ago 

Thank you @kiwiscanfly! I'm very excited to be onboard and have the opportunity to meet new people and make new friends. I hope I can contribute to this community. 🙏

 3 years ago 

Hola amigo@rebolegi bienvenido a esta maravillosa plataforma steemit , feliz y bendecido día para ti . saludos.

 3 years ago 

Hola @erika08, gracias por tu cálida bienvenida y estoy muy emocionada de conocer y hacer nuevos amigos en esta maravillosa plataforma. ¡Espero que usted y su familia se mantengan seguros y saludables! 🙏

 3 years ago 

🙏

Hi @rebolegi welcome to Steemit 😊 I'm really sorry that we have overlooked your achievements tasks. Glad that you still continue being active in this community. I will go through your other tasks shortly and you may proceed to the next achievement tasks if there's nothing to be corrected. Thanks for joining us 😃

 2 years ago 

Yay... finally got noticed. Happy to proceed. 😊

c/upvote done via this post How Do I Get My Achievements Verified?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68