Achievement 1 and why i am here

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

First of all,I want take this moment to give big thanks to this community for letting us introduce our ourselves. honestly i still don't have strong idea about what steemit really is and how this work, so the article i saw about steemit on internet said its nice place for people like me who loves to write. so here i am. and I also have not much knowledge about crypto, but I want to gain more information through this platform.

My name is Katrina, my nationality is Australian, currently lives in sri lanka, I am 42 years old woman,i have bachelor degree on transportation management but i choose to worked as a primary school teacher, i love to spend time with kids, that's make me happy so that's why i choose it. currently im unemployed. my hobby is to watch movies,shows and enjoying the nature.

18157718_1401675043259002_4838089040387094028_n.jpg

i had to face tragic accident few years back, physically im 100% recovered, but mentally I'm still recovering,
i love to write a lot, i will write some short stories and poems here, and i also love to share my thoughts and my life experience with you all. and i love to read a lot too. i hope this community will help me. thank you

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit.
Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

 4 years ago 

thank you

Hi @realstory Katrina welcome to steemit! Thank you for introducing yourself 😊

I think you will like the community of writing and review here https://steemit.com/trending/hive-111825
You can share your writing with us there. 😊 Now we have ongoing writing challenge based on 7 themes too, check out this post for details https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-a-better-life-with-steem-new-content-and-curation-project

Do you mind providing us a verification photo like this one Example of Verification Photos in order for you to pass this achievement 1?

You can edit this post and add the additional information for verification. Then click "update post".
See you soon !😊

 4 years ago 

thank you for comment

 4 years ago 

Welcome @realstory

 4 years ago 

thank you for comment

Ok

 4 years ago 

thank you for comment

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Welcome to Steemit and the Newcomer's Community. Be sure to complete the rest of you achievement tasks to understand how this ecosystem fully works.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

The Steemit Team

Welcome to STEEMIT .. Your time pays off here. I feel great on this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28