Achievement 2 @rashidramzanch Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Helo friends I am posting achievement 2 and am happy to see on this platform. thanks

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have saved my pdf file while creating a steemit account and I will save it on my pc.

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know all the basic functions of keys are.

  • Posting key:
    This key is used for logging in to perform all social operations which include post, comment, follow, unfollow, subscribe, and vote.

  • Active key:
    active key is used to transfer steem from one account to another account like steem. this key is important.

  • Memo key:
    For encrypting and decrypting the message when transferring funds which are sent on stem.

  • Owner key:
    this key is recoverable to find out. So this key should be kept safe for being very important.

  • Master Key:
    this is the most important key this is used for creating a new password and login into your wallet address.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

All my keys are safe in my private hard disk and in my Gmail account and my google drive. I have a backup on my pc hard drive. Also, I have a backup of my mega sync account and lock folder also written in the diary.

#Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

-Follow the steps shown below to transfer your steem token :

log in to your wallet with your username and password are

1.png

Then you have to choose your steem options and then transfer to any account.

2.png

transfer to any address and memo

3.png
then funds are transfer

4.png

Question 5:

Do you know how to power up your stem?

log into your wallet

1.png
and choose steem.

5.png

and select power-up options.

6.png

my achievement 1.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@rashidramzanch/achievement-1-or-or-introduction-my-self

Thanks

@vvarishayy
@cryptokannon
@boss75
@aniqamashkoor
@focusnow
@xkool24
@nattybongo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46