Achievement 2 by @rashidahmad||Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

8IZQXpW.png
Source

Assalam. O.Alaikum!

I hope you're all doing well, by Allah Almaighty's favor. Your gratitude and kind welcome to the steem community make me very happy.Today, I'm ecstatic that you liked my introduction, and I'm grateful to @arrowgate for validating and upvoting my post.Now I'm working on my second goal, which is to take basic Steemit security safeguards.

SECURITY:

The term "security" refers to the prevention of unauthorised access. As a result, understanding all of Steemit's security measures is crucial in order to effectively protect our accounts.

Question #1:

Have you retrieved all of your steemit keys?

Yes, I kept track of all of my passwords and keys in a safe place. These keys are also stored at my WPs office and on Google.
In case it is stolen, I also have it on my USB drive and laptop.

Q#2

Do you know about all its functions and restrictions?

All of these functions are familiar to me. I'm familiar with all of its features, but I'd like to share them with you. The following are steps

POSTING KEY:

The posting key is used to create, comment on, and copy daily postings. Using it for creative blogs or posts is an excellent idea.
You're also used to casting votes.

ACTIVE KEY:

Daily postings are created, commented on, and copied using the posting key. It's a great idea to use it for creative blogs or posts.
You're also accustomed to voting.

OWNER KEY:

It's used to modify the state of a few buttons.
You will be given control of the steemit account. If your owner goes missing, someone else can modify all of your buttons and take control of your account. With the owner key, the user can remark and follo.

MASTER KEY:

After you sign up for a Steemit account, you'll receive this key from the Steemit team.

MEMO KEY:

During financial transfers, the memo key is generally used to encrypt and decrypt memos.

Question#3

How do you plan to keep your master pasword?

Because it is the master key, the master password is the most important of all the keys.
I kept it in a secure location.
When I think about how important a master password is, I get more concerned about its security.
I keep it on my PC and on my USB stick.

Question # 4

Do you know how to share a token with another user account?

Yes, I am know that
Go to your profile to access your wallet.
Your wallet has now been unlocked.
When you click on steem after that, a menu list will appear on your screen.
You must then press the transfer button.
You'll be redirected to a new page where you'll be prompted to enter your user name and password.

IMG-20210909-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20210909-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20210909-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20210909-WA0011.jpg

Question 5:

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I'm aware.

IMG-20210909-WA0013.jpg

Click on PowerUp

IMG-20210909-WA0010.jpg

Transfer to account

IMG-20210909-WA0009.jpg

After you've entered the amount you'd like to boost, press the power up button.
The following are some basic STEEM security practises that you should be aware of.

IMG-20210909-WA0008.jpg

  • Thank you for taking the time to read post.

Regard by :

@rashidahmad

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @rashidahmad
welcome to steemit continue to post your achievement using this guides
Lists of Achievements by Cryptokannon

You can join any community you wish using this to link https://steemit.com/communities then you scroll down to community of your choices and subscribe (it's absolutely free)
By @cryptokannon

#support500sp
Thank you for your participation

 3 years ago 

Hi @rashidahmad, you have a good understanding of this task but endeavor to add this #tags for this task so as to make it easy for the curators to locate your post.

#achievement2 #steemexclusive #newcomers and your country.

Your achievement task has been verified. You can proceed to the next task as soon as you get those updates done.

Rate2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49