Achievement 2 @rans69 Task: Basic Security on Steem.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Everything we do in our everyday lives revolves around security. From the digital to the real world, everything is connected. As a result, it is up to each individual to prioritize his or her own security. That is why this Achievement assignment is critical for me and every new member of steem

wallpaper.jpg

source

Question 1.
YES. I've gotten all of the keys and stored them to my cloud and google drive. Furthermore, I had downloaded them offline as well.

Question 2
Yeah! I am familiar with the functions and limitations of each key. It was a little perplexing at first but after watching series of Youtube videos and going through @kiwiscanfly’s article, I have gotten an ideal meaning to it

These are the keys, in no systematic manner:

Users may utilize the Posting Key to vote, resteem, remark, edit, and follow or mute other accounts. It is the key that is most often utilized. It's the first key, in my opinion, that every user has access to or is aware of. It's best to keep the rate of use of this key low to avoid it being compromised.

Transferring cash, converting steem dollars, powering up or down transactions, changing profile data, and placing a market order are all done with the Active key. It is used for extremely delicate tasks and should be handled accordingly.
Finally, there's the Owner key. Among the other keys, this is the most significant. This is due to the fact that it has the ability to alter any account key, including the owner key. It is intended to be kept offline and used solely to recover a hacked account.

The last key I discovered is the Memo key. When transferring cash, it is utilized to encrypt and decrypt notes. To accomplish this, use the pound /# symbol before the key.

Question 3.
Because of the necessity of my master password, I intend to keep it offline in a secure and appropriate location.

Question 4.
Yes, indeed! I know how to do the transfer, but I've never done it before. I'm looking forward to accumulating enough steem to be able to make such transfers.

I'd want to walk you through how I learned to transfer my steem token to a different steem user account after logging into your STEEMIT account.

1.Click on your profile picture at the top right corner of your window.

1.jpg

2.A drop down menu will appear. Select "Profile" from the menu

2.jpg

3.Click on "Wallet"

3.jpg

4.A steem option with a drop down arrow will show. Click on it

InkedMy Communities _ trending — Steemit - Google Chrome 03-Aug-21 1_48_53 PM_LI.jpg

5.Click on "Transfer"

InkedMy Communities _ trending — Steemit - Google Chrome 03-Aug-21 1_49_06 PM_LI.jpg

6.Enter the account name and the amount you want to transfer in their respective spaces. You then click on "Next' to confirm.

InkedMy Communities _ trending — Steemit - Google Chrome 03-Aug-21 1_49_36 PM_LI.jpg

Question 5.
Yes I know how to power up my steem.

Here are the steps.

1.Click on your profile image at the top right corner of the page.

1.jpg

2.A drop down menu will appear. Select "Profile" from the menu.

2.jpg

3.Click on "Wallet"

3.jpg

4.A steem option with a drop down arrow will show. Click on it

drop down.jpg

5.Click on "Power Up"

power up.jpg

6.Enter the "Amount" of steem and click on "Power Up" to confirm.

steem power.png

I understand the basics of steemit security and usage, and I will not disclose my keys with anyone for security reasons. Thank you for taking the time to read this. Thank you so much to @cryptokannon for ensuring that us newcomers completed this assignment so that we could learn more about Steemit.

To the attention of :
@njaywan
@nattybongo
@oppongk

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @rans69,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for this infomation.

 3 years ago 

Nice presentation...well done bro.

 3 years ago 

bless up bro.

Hello @rans69 it is a pleasure to greet you on behalf of the entire newcorners team, this time unfortunately I must inform you that this post does not meet the necessary requirements to be verified as achievement 2 en la comunidad Newcomers' Community, remember that you must place the link of your first achievement 1 of the Newcomers' Community which must be previously verified, i advise you to review the achievement 2 of the Newcomers' Community.

You must place the link of your previously verified achievement 1

Make the corrections and I will come back to verify your achievement

Greetings 👍

 3 years ago 

I have applied your recommendation

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Wow finally, thank you for the verification.

Thanks for demonstrating your knowledge on Basic security on Steem and I hope you will from henceforth manage your keys well so that you will escape theft who will try to hack keys.

My pleasure 😃

 3 years ago 

Yessir :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28