Achievement 1: My introduction post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, I am Randula yasas and I have heard a lot about this community. But I am a newest member of this community. Every long journey has to start with a single step. So this is going to be my introduction post.😎

IMG_20200720_191109.jpg

Firstly I am going tell you something about me. You already know my name and I am 20 years old. 😊

I born in Sri Lanka, a island country situated in India ocean and a main tourist destination in South Asia.🇱🇰

Cape-Welligama_Featured_72.jpg
source

Currently I am living in the city of Polonnaruwa, a ancient kingdom in Sri Lanka. Every year many people come from around the world to see this amazing city. 😋

78.jpg
source

Now I will say something about my educational background. I finished my schol education in 2018. Currently I am reading for my (BA) hons International Business and Finance degree. I am now in second year. I am doing it through a foreign university. My university is University of West of Scotland. 👨🏻‍🎓

uws_hamilton_campus_082-1-_596x384.jpg
source

Next I will tell about my experience with cryptocurrency. I am very new to this field and I am looking forward to learn it.🕵️‍♂️

Now I am going to say about my hobbies. I like to play cricket. It is the most famous game in Sri Lanka and also I like to watch movies and tv series. My all time favourite movie is Saving Private Ryan. Because I am more in to war movies. ❤️🎦
Other than watching movies I like to read books. Because they take me to imaginary world. I love that feeling. 📖🌍

In steemit, I like to post about movies, games, nature, technology and history. 🎦🎮🌿

I found this steemit through one of my friend. @randulakoralage She help me to understand this community. So I'm very grateful to her.

Now I think you guys are know many things about me. So I am going to end my introduction post. I think this will be a good journey for me. @cryptokannon

Sort:  

Hi @randula99 Happy to see you here. And you got a luck name😍. I believe you will do your best!. I'm so excited to see more blogs from you. Good luck!

Thanks @randulakoralage for your words. I'll do even better next times. 😊

Hi @randula 99 you are most welcome on steemit! Thank you so much for introducing yourself here within Newcomer's community!

Hey @randulakoralage you are doing a great work bringing more new users! Keep up the good work!

@rishabh99946 thanks😊

Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon!

Welcome to Steemit Randula from me here in New Zealand.

You live in a beautiful part of the world, those pictures are sensational.

hey to get ahead around here i suggest you follow @steemitblog as they run competitions and events that YOU will be able to enter and get to know other users here :)

i also love playing Cricket and watching the Sri Lankan Team play, do you bowl or bat or both?

If you need a hand around here let me know

peace

@kiwiscanfly thanks for your suggestion and I followed @steemitblog.

I also like New Zealand cricket team. Like a lot. I like to bat.

Thanks for your support.

Peace

Very nice to meet you! Thank you for sharing about your life. I am new too and just posted my intro as well. Happy steeming to the both of us!

I'm glad to meet you too. 😊

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Thank you and I will. 😊

 4 years ago 

Hello @randula99 you're highly welcome to steemit. Share your content and get rewarded for it.

Have a nice stay and steem on!

@bright-obias thanks and I will😊

Welcome to Steemit @randula99. I also like movies and i am a staunch environmental activists.
Sri Lanka seems to have amazing touristic sites. Its my dream to someday travel around the world and i am glad steemians are sharing amazing touristic destinations.

Thanks you. You must come to Sri Lanka. Everything is amazing here. Nature, ancient history, people, and everything is up to the point. You are mostly welcome to the Sri Lanka.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61388.83
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49